Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,572 ratings

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA

Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A

May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 2,035 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Ilya I

Nov 5, 2017

Wonderfull introduction to Project Management and Leadership. Would love to recommend this course to my colleagues and friends.

By Lori S

Aug 23, 2015

I gained valuable knowledge and insight during this course. In turn I look forward to sharing these learnt skills with others.

By Sharang K

Feb 2, 2021

Very nice course, focusing on basic principles of project management. Explained in a very practical and simple way by Mr. Rob.

By Faisal D

Aug 25, 2015

Hi Sir / Madam,

I have completed my course longtime ago but still i haven't get my certificate.

Please help me get it.

Thank you

By João M

Oct 24, 2015

I believe this course was very interesting thorough.

With a detailed and insightful view of the project management experience.

By Dionisio C O R D

Feb 14, 2021

Un curso maravilloso, explicado de manera estructurada pero sencilla, logra transmitir el fundamento de una manera especial.

By Ameer B

Nov 27, 2016

The course is an excellent introduction for someone like me with no previous experience or knowledge of project management.

By Monika L

Dec 4, 2015

Clear explanations, easy to follow and put the knowledge into practice. Nicely edited videos, useful supplemental materials.

By Kristina P

Oct 22, 2015

The course covers the basic things, it is easy to understand and follow and it motivates you to continue learning about PM.

By Roy B

Jan 26, 2022

This was an awesome courcst that provided me a lot of knowledge and more importantly great resources to use going forward.

By Stephen O

Jun 18, 2020

It a great opportunity to learn from Leading professors about the basic knowledge that is needed to make a change in life.

By Anar N

Apr 8, 2020

One more great course from University of California, Irvine that will help you to understand difficult things in easy way.

By Diwakar R

Dec 18, 2019

Instructor has great knowledge on the topic and content is curated well enough to keep you engaged through out the course.

By Adam Q

Nov 2, 2018

Great course. Really enjoyed the simple instruction and guidance to explain the foundations of project management clearly.

By Rishabh S

Sep 18, 2020

This course taught me how to efficiently deal with people at the work place and how to go about tackling a piece of work.

By Nicole G

Oct 28, 2015

I enjoyed this course, it has given me a new outlook on how to plan out a project by breaking it down into smaller tasks.

By Ico A T

Oct 2, 2020

A lot of new things to learn.

Challenging.

Very thankful for gaining the knowledge about this topic (Project management).

By Cathyann M

Sep 16, 2020

The information was clear and to the point. Thank you for sharing your years of knowledge and experience with the world.

By Adriana M R C

Sep 1, 2020

OR It is an excellent course that guides us and teaches us how to lead and direct a project in the area that we perform.

By Maria A R

May 27, 2020

I love being able to study and retake quizzes if needed. Repetition works best for me and sthis course was great for me!

By Shashank S

May 13, 2020

Worth spending each and every second of this course. Thanks to Prof. Rob Stone, UCI & Coursera for such quality content.

By Erell G

Dec 23, 2020

Excellent class ! I was a newbie and it allowed me to learn more about large and specific parts of project management.

By SHIFUL I

Jul 4, 2020

The course conductor designed the course very effectively and it was a fruitful learning to me. Hoping to continue you

By Manish C

May 25, 2020

Comprehensive coverage of key project management topics, presented in an easy to follow and accessible style. Thanks!!

By Huber d J C H

Apr 20, 2019

excelente curso, aprendí mucho sobre como se debe dirigir y establecer comunicación con los integrantes de un proyecto