Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,601 ratings

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA

Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A

May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,040 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By karl l

Sep 5, 2015

I have studied this course for a mouth , and understanded some concept what is important.It is a prefect course ,you can learn many things about project,what ever I do it .

By Hien N N

Mar 15, 2020

Great! I've ever learned a lot about techniques or concepts related to Project Management, but now this course will help me to increase them and improve the effectiveness!!!

By Ibrahim H O

Jun 12, 2020

it was an interesting course, and i enjoyed every moment of learning, with my knowledge so far i will be able to contribute in the aspect area when involved in a project.

By Phillip C W

Aug 31, 2015

Solid course for anyone involved in long term projects that require a lot of planning. Particularly useful for those of us who just need the skills and not a certificate.

By Lana C B

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent material and presentation. Easy to understand and well articulated by the presenter. Exams were well structured and covered all material taught. - L.BLACKMAN

By Fionn C

May 27, 2017

A really well-taught and interesting course. I would really recommend it for anyone who is interested in seeing how groups can best work together and achieve big things.

By Rafael E H M

Dec 7, 2022

Excelente curso, ya que ademas de dar los puntos basicos técnicos de como llevar un proyecto, te muestran técnicas para lidiar con miembros del equipo y stakeholders.

l

By Ashok K

Oct 5, 2018

Very good course. Learning project management from an experienced project manager. Thanks to the whole team and UC Irvine from making this course available on Coursera.

By David W

Dec 25, 2017

This course summarizes all the key elements of project management together some management skills. The presentation is clear and easy to understand. I like this course.

By Roger B

Apr 8, 2019

Great for review the basics or learn if you are new.

Great way of teaching with lots of examples along the way.

Simple and easy to understand. The course and the teacher

By Nakia O

Oct 14, 2020

The course was extremely informative. I loved the articles and videos. I will definitely retain the information and be able to implement what I learned in the future.

By Marcellin N

Nov 25, 2016

This is a really interesting courses to get into project management.

It is the perfect step 1 to those who wish to get step 10 one day.

Thank you for this opportunity.

By Kirsten K J

Feb 24, 2018

This course is great for learning some basics in team management. After having completed this course, I am more likely to take a more in depth course on management.

By José W L

Oct 6, 2016

Curso ótimo para dar um norte a quem nunca teve contato com o gerenciamento de projetos. Apresenta todos os requisitos básicos, e mostra o que deve ser aprofundado.

By Indra M K

Nov 8, 2015

Very good presentation from the lecturer, Rob Stone. Information was given very clearly and very easy to understand. Materials needed for further reading are given.

By Antonino M

Jul 6, 2018

Really great experience! Like the allocation of the time between each module, the questions during the lesson, the link to the external docs and video...Great Job!

By Mónika B

Jul 11, 2022

Very well put together, lets you know all the basics and I even get more than expected by having additional team management material which i found very infomative

By Jason F D

Jul 9, 2021

Great information made very digestible! The later videos were made better by stopping occasionally to ask questions that both tested and help re-focus the learner

By Noemy A V C

Oct 28, 2020

Me encanto verdaderamente me sirvió de mucho para así con el tiempo tenga un trabajo aprendí bastante de como lidiar con diferentes personas entre otras cosas.

By Donessa T

Oct 9, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course. It was easy to understand and my skillset in Project Management has increased. Being able to work at my own pace was a bonus.

By maria j c r

Mar 5, 2020

excelente, es s.muy bien dictado, los temas son claros, y son explicados muy bien, de manera concreta, dejan una idea clara acerca del gerenciamiento de proyecto

By Mohammad A

Feb 12, 2021

it was clear explanation , the question during the curses was usefully . intersting topic , the way to explan the the point was really good and fully .

thank you

By Maria P

Aug 18, 2020

It was a truly pleasure to conduct this training with a top qualified expert teacher.

It goes very smooth an it is easy to learn across all the weeks. Thank YOU

By Carla S S S

Dec 13, 2015

Love it, and will be helpful for the project of local destination marketing organization, which i will be the Project manager, many thanks for this opportunity!

By Marcus M

Mar 26, 2018

Moving into a new role within' my organization. This course provided the fundamental structure I required and a solid base to get projects through all phases !