Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
8,902 ratings
1,772 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JG
Mar 27, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,755 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Adam Q

Nov 2, 2018

Great course. Really enjoyed the simple instruction and guidance to explain the foundations of project management clearly.

By Rishabh S

Sep 18, 2020

This course taught me how to efficiently deal with people at the work place and how to go about tackling a piece of work.

By Nicole G

Oct 28, 2015

I enjoyed this course, it has given me a new outlook on how to plan out a project by breaking it down into smaller tasks.

By Ico A T

Oct 2, 2020

A lot of new things to learn.

Challenging.

Very thankful for gaining the knowledge about this topic (Project management).

By cathyann m

Sep 16, 2020

The information was clear and to the point. Thank you for sharing your years of knowledge and experience with the world.

By Adriana M R C

Sep 1, 2020

OR It is an excellent course that guides us and teaches us how to lead and direct a project in the area that we perform.

By Maria A R

May 27, 2020

I love being able to study and retake quizzes if needed. Repetition works best for me and sthis course was great for me!

By Shashank S

May 13, 2020

Worth spending each and every second of this course. Thanks to Prof. Rob Stone, UCI & Coursera for such quality content.

By SHIFUL I

Jul 4, 2020

The course conductor designed the course very effectively and it was a fruitful learning to me. Hoping to continue you

By Manish C

May 25, 2020

Comprehensive coverage of key project management topics, presented in an easy to follow and accessible style. Thanks!!

By Huber d J C H

Apr 20, 2019

excelente curso, aprendí mucho sobre como se debe dirigir y establecer comunicación con los integrantes de un proyecto

By Eric F

Aug 23, 2017

Informative intro to project management, with an instructor who did a good job of explaining things in layman's terms.

By Fernando O G

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent course, some things went strengthening as it only had some practical skills and theory is now clearer to me.

By Nuria F F

Jan 10, 2016

Highly valuable.

I had none knowledge about the topic and it was quite helpful to understand and apply later to my job.

By SPEAR D L C H

Jun 10, 2020

Learnt how to manage projects better and managing the team better in order to produce a detailed and unique project.

By Giovanna C

Sep 14, 2019

excellent course. I strongly recommend this course to people that want to start to learn about the project management

By JR

Jun 7, 2019

This course is awesome! This is a must for anyone looking to grasp the fundamentals of project management. Thank you!

By Adam R

Aug 27, 2017

Great class! Super helpful in terms of managing projects at work, and i'll 100% use this knowledge in my day-to-day.

By Pablo G

Nov 2, 2016

I loved the course and the professor's didacticism! I hope more courses like this and more specific courses arise! :)

By Chryselle U O M

Oct 30, 2020

Very informative and practical. There was good pace in the discussion was followed and relevant examples were given.

By Ijaz A

Sep 29, 2020

The learnings from this course are totally practical oriented and relevant for better productivity in the workplace.

By Muhammad H B N S

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very insightful course with lots to learn! There's a lot of new information that is shared to the learners.

By PANKAJ Y

Apr 19, 2020

It is an great learning, one can understand the Project Management basics in simplest possible way. Happy learning..

By Wouter N

Apr 16, 2020

Great way of learining! Learned the basics for project management and it gives me a great insight in how this works.

By Helen M

Aug 19, 2015

Provide the tools and knowledge to manage a project in a clear concise manner that was easy to follow and implement