Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,572 ratings

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA

Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A

May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,035 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Mindaugas J

Nov 5, 2020

Very helpful and interesting beginner course to Project Management. Gave some actual ideas that could be used in the current position

By Kembly D B M

Oct 22, 2020

Un curso excelente que te enseña habilidades claves para ser un buen gerente de proyectos y llegar al éxito con tu equipo de trabajo.

By Clifford H

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very informative for the short time it takes to complete it. It has made me want to complete more courses on Coursera.

By suresh k

Nov 2, 2016

It was very well lead by Mr. Rob Stone , PPT were very specific and precise. evaluation was very encouraging.

Thank you!

Regards

Suresh

By Aloysius J

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent, Comprehensive and good for not only project management professionals, but also for risk management professionals like me.

By Ahmed B

Mar 28, 2019

Thanks a lot. I have learned a lot in this course.

It was not difficult as I thought.

It has already started benefiting me in my life.

By gilmar s g

Jun 11, 2016

ótimocurso bem dinâmico, so tive problemas com as provas que são totalmente em ingles, mas ajuda tbm no aprendizado de outro idioma.

By Henadheera A I B P

Jul 13, 2020

I learned a lot of new things through this course. its really means a lot to me.Thank you very much for your support and guidance.

By Mark A D A

May 22, 2020

This course is very useful and helpful to have an overall understanding or project management and how to lead a project to success!

By Ghatwaria T

Apr 15, 2020

It was great opportunity to me to earn a certificate in Project Management at stayed home in COVID-19 period in India.Thanks a lot.

By Giovanni M M

Apr 20, 2019

It's a great course, starting with the basics. The teacher can explain each concept well, leaving the learning better. I recommend!

By Shalise A

Jun 8, 2020

I enjoyed my course and learning new information the instructor did a great job I Look forward to continuing my specialization..

By Lea L L

Oct 10, 2019

Very efficient and interesting training on project management. This will provide you the key concepts over a short period of time.

By Maria M C

Oct 5, 2019

A very interesting, very easy lo follow course on Project Management for people with an interest and no or very little background.

By Ann L

Feb 14, 2016

very helpful in the understanding of PMP. I am taking this basics course to determine if i want to enroll in the full PMP courses.

By Arif S M

Oct 2, 2015

This course is very informative for the beginners specially who want to pursue with the career that have projects like life cycle.

By Joemio T F

Sep 2, 2015

This course came to help me on my journey as translator.

It thought me how to organize my management on my daily job as translator.

By Dionysis M

Jan 19, 2021

My experience was very positive. The program provides the basics of Project Management, both in theory and by practical examples.

By Shanace F

Oct 19, 2020

This course was very informative. The professor did a great job and the materials are clear and easily understood, overall great.

By Ankit K U

Apr 16, 2020

Nice course for the person who wants to build his/her career in Project Management, this course will give brief details about PM.

By A S

Mar 31, 2020

Great Course to learn the basics of Project Management. Much of what is taught here will definitely be applicable to work for me.

By Swapnil S D

Oct 17, 2018

My first course on COURSERA. The course is really a complete course giving a good knowledge of fundamentals of Project Management

By Manjubhargavi G

Jun 7, 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge in this course and it taught me about the business management skills like leadership, teamwork etc..

By Nichole z

Nov 24, 2016

Very organized course and ppt demonstration. It would be great if there are more reference links for further/deep understanding.

By Henrique M

Aug 31, 2020

Muito bom! O curso me surpreendeu, todos os módulos foram muito bem explicados, com uma ótima didática e um excelente material!