Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,916 ratings

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

SH

Invalid date

It was a pretty good experience throughout the course. Learn a lot of new thing handling a project and team members. Appreciate the way mentor presented the course materials. Thanks a lot.

CW

Invalid date

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,095 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Usama S

May 1, 2020

This was an informative course. It refreshed concepts of Project Management that I already knew and built upon them for more knowledge.

By Karen A

Jun 22, 2018

Great for the basics and a little beyond. I particularly appreciated the module on staffing, which is actually the hardest part for me.

By Pablo L

Jun 27, 2020

I am very happy to have the opportunity to get this certificate, the information is very helpful for my career development and resume.

By Mindaugas J

Nov 5, 2020

Very helpful and interesting beginner course to Project Management. Gave some actual ideas that could be used in the current position

By Kembly D B M

Oct 22, 2020

Un curso excelente que te enseña habilidades claves para ser un buen gerente de proyectos y llegar al éxito con tu equipo de trabajo.

By Clifford H

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very informative for the short time it takes to complete it. It has made me want to complete more courses on Coursera.

By suresh k

Nov 2, 2016

It was very well lead by Mr. Rob Stone , PPT were very specific and precise. evaluation was very encouraging.

Thank you!

Regards

Suresh

By Aloysius J

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent, Comprehensive and good for not only project management professionals, but also for risk management professionals like me.

By Ahmed B

Mar 28, 2019

Thanks a lot. I have learned a lot in this course.

It was not difficult as I thought.

It has already started benefiting me in my life.

By gilmar s g

Jun 11, 2016

ótimocurso bem dinâmico, so tive problemas com as provas que são totalmente em ingles, mas ajuda tbm no aprendizado de outro idioma.

By Henadheera A I B P

Jul 13, 2020

I learned a lot of new things through this course. its really means a lot to me.Thank you very much for your support and guidance.

By Mark A D A

May 22, 2020

This course is very useful and helpful to have an overall understanding or project management and how to lead a project to success!

By Ghatwaria T

Apr 15, 2020

It was great opportunity to me to earn a certificate in Project Management at stayed home in COVID-19 period in India.Thanks a lot.

By Giovanni M M

Apr 20, 2019

It's a great course, starting with the basics. The teacher can explain each concept well, leaving the learning better. I recommend!

By Shalise A

Jun 8, 2020

I enjoyed my course and learning new information the instructor did a great job I Look forward to continuing my specialization..

By Lea L L

Oct 10, 2019

Very efficient and interesting training on project management. This will provide you the key concepts over a short period of time.

By Maria M C

Oct 5, 2019

A very interesting, very easy lo follow course on Project Management for people with an interest and no or very little background.

By Ann L

Feb 14, 2016

very helpful in the understanding of PMP. I am taking this basics course to determine if i want to enroll in the full PMP courses.

By Arif S M

Oct 2, 2015

This course is very informative for the beginners specially who want to pursue with the career that have projects like life cycle.

By Joemio T F

Sep 2, 2015

This course came to help me on my journey as translator.

It thought me how to organize my management on my daily job as translator.

By Dionysis M

Jan 19, 2021

My experience was very positive. The program provides the basics of Project Management, both in theory and by practical examples.

By Shanace F

Oct 19, 2020

This course was very informative. The professor did a great job and the materials are clear and easily understood, overall great.

By Ankit K U

Apr 16, 2020

Nice course for the person who wants to build his/her career in Project Management, this course will give brief details about PM.

By A S

Mar 31, 2020

Great Course to learn the basics of Project Management. Much of what is taught here will definitely be applicable to work for me.

By Swapnil S D

Oct 17, 2018

My first course on COURSERA. The course is really a complete course giving a good knowledge of fundamentals of Project Management