Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
9,837 ratings
1,932 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA
Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

K
Nov 25, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 1,910 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Rafif J N

May 7, 2020

its absolutely amazing course, i hope with these course could help people to improve their soft skill

By Maha S

Nov 25, 2018

excellent course for beginners, although it still requires information to deal with complex problems.

By Rahul T

Feb 5, 2021

Very well structured video & supporting reading materials.

Also the course is broken in proper stages

By Luke P C

Jan 24, 2020

Overall worth doing - great content and provides a concrete foundation for beginners in this course.

By Thomas C

Jan 2, 2016

Gives a good overview of project management. Useful as a first course for project manager wannabes.

By Naeem H

Feb 11, 2017

Was quite a good experience but in my opinion this course is for individuals working in the field.

By Delcros G

Jul 30, 2018

This course is really interesting but the format is really scolar and the slides are pretty poor.

By KATHERINE C T C

Jul 30, 2020

All the topics were incredibly good. This course help me a lot to learn how to manage a project.

By Matheus F R d S

Aug 22, 2016

I think should be more lessons with less time, like the first modules.

But the content is great!

By David C

Mar 14, 2016

Course with good content and overview of project management, albeit being a bit too simplistic.

By RICARDO E B M

Sep 27, 2016

It was too great to take this course, it helpme to improve my skills and give excelents tools

By Pedro C

Oct 11, 2016

very informative, but wish we assignments that would be graded to put the theory in practice

By Govind S

Feb 7, 2016

Good course. Found it simple and easy to understand. Very practical tips and advice. Thanks.

By Oliver F

Nov 3, 2015

Useful for picking up the basics and was easy to complete around a busy, full-time schedule.

By Susan N

Feb 4, 2021

i have been able to learn basic project management skills that are applicable and practical

By Christina M

May 3, 2020

Very interesting to learn the basics pf project management after working as a PM assistant.

By Jaber A

Jul 1, 2019

it is very important for anyone who wants to increase their knowledge of project management

By Octavian C

Sep 25, 2015

Well done! And big kudos for the instructor! I enjoyed the style, examples, and everything!

By Cindy G

Sep 2, 2015

(really) basic keys, the teacher's speech has interesting tips not included in the slides.

By Laith A

Dec 22, 2015

University of california, irvine know how to make online classes realistic for the user.

By Hooman R

Sep 2, 2015

Very concise and informative course for starting your education in project management...

By Damien G

Mar 7, 2021

Good content but delivery was a bit "confusing" the structure was not very clear to me.

By Donata G

Nov 3, 2015

More practical examples on project management processes would add value to this course.

By Art M

Dec 28, 2015

The course offers a basic outline of the project management without going into details

By Suri S S

Apr 5, 2021

Its a good learning about project management for me. its simple and clear on concepts