Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
9,841 ratings
1,932 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

K
Nov 25, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

1876 - 1900 of 1,910 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Jose E N O

Jul 13, 2019

Is too boring, the content is good, but the attitude of the teacher, is no the best.

By marcelo o u

Sep 17, 2015

interesting course to support previously knoledgement or improve it.

By Aaron M

Oct 17, 2017

Pretty bland, the tests are easy and do not stimulate the brain

By Oliver B

Oct 21, 2020

Lecturer is not one of the most appealing in academic way...

By Mathias W

Oct 11, 2015

Covers only the very basics for project management.

By Thelma F T A

May 26, 2020

I would like to be more dinamic. More exercises

By Marc T N

May 6, 2020

It needs more retries in quizzes

By ABHINAV S M

Aug 3, 2020

for last quiz pattern

By Jason B

May 25, 2017

Not my cup of tea.

By Sampo

Aug 21, 2015

Very poor teaching

By Marija V

Sep 25, 2015

Too general

By Leon M

Oct 15, 2016

very basic

By Ing. P G

Jan 18, 2016

very basic

By Cynthia P G E

Aug 11, 2020

too basic

By Poshak D

Jul 3, 2020

bad

By Kim

Oct 16, 2015

J

By Juan J C

Aug 31, 2015

Instructor seems uninterested or bored. Sometimes he only reads the slides without adding anything else to the content. Others, he goes quickly through a slide without any time to digest the information. Overall, intro level concepts are ok, but specifics about creation or handling of tools is left without deeper explanation

By Alexey S

Dec 28, 2017

Well, i don't like this course because all PM knowledge was put in very short time period (videos+slides). As a professional project manager I hope that this track evaluate to more detailed. But, despite the course program, my respect to Rob, I like him and his manner to deliver ideas & knowledge share.

By Ishan M

May 26, 2020

Though the coverage includes all basic project management tools, the lecturer lacks energy and planning. most of the videos are either just reading out what is in the slide or long stories that hardly drive the point home. I think it should be more interactive with relevant examples.

By Hossam H

Oct 14, 2016

Learned very little. Doesn't actually teach anything, but gives some tips by talking, the stuff that you can find by using google and clicking on the first link that appears. Some material gets repeated throughout the course. Quizzes are a joke really.

By Ronald D R

Apr 17, 2016

Impossible to navigate to the course material. Took my payment but insists on another payment before it will let me submit an assignment. Very frustrating. I am about to request a refund.

By Paolo C

Jul 10, 2019

topics interesting. sometimes boring. very few theoretical examples, not at all practical examples. I am not satisfied

By Timur v D

Nov 13, 2016

It's a shame that almost all courses are to be paid for nowadays. For one, I am not paying for it, many will follow...

By Alfredo N

Jun 11, 2020

The course is too long. The videos are too slow and could be reduced to a couple of slides each.

By Amr m a

May 20, 2021

It's a fucken acedemic way not related to career success at all waste of time