Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,769 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

Filter by:

3376 - 3400 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Rosanne d V

Oct 23, 2022

Excellent view of the tools and frameworks needed to successfully manage projects. Highly recommended!

By jonah c

Oct 20, 2022

This course provides a strong foundation to build your career as a PM. I highly reccomend this course!

By Roberta E

Oct 13, 2022

Very detailed and simplified. info provided was very concise, yet elaborate and easily understandable.

By Michael

Oct 10, 2022

Great, Enjoyed it as a person who has managed many complex projects but never had any formal training.

By Kirsten D

Sep 26, 2022

I thought this was pretty good. It's a great overview and it wasn't hard to complete in the slightest.

By Oluwadunsin A

Aug 10, 2022

A wonderful course with very practical steps and advise to kick-start your career as a Project Manager.

By Ezinwanyi N O

Jul 1, 2022

It conbtained a lot of educative information enough to build a solid foundation in project management.

By Siriladda S

Jun 29, 2022

Great course and easily to understand. Each of the video is not too long. So, we can still focus on it.

By Nastya M

Jun 27, 2022

Very interesting and useful course. It helps to uncover many things about the role of project manager .

By Krishnaiah B

Jun 27, 2022

Very Nice course and it has a real of Project Managment Specialization for Entry level Project Managers

By Jude P

Jun 7, 2022

Great way and opportunity to learn the foundations of Project Management. Thanks Google and Coursera.

By هائل س ع ع

May 17, 2022

Really a great course that gives you a deep understanding of project management, it touches my passion.

By Pritish C

Apr 24, 2022

Incredibly detailed and paints a vivid picture. Absolutely wonderful content. Recommended to everyone.

By Andres A

Mar 31, 2022

Very informative, didactic, great way to start a new path, or make a improvement on your current path.

By amirtha n

Mar 9, 2022

I've completed the entire course in just two days, that's how beautifully they have curated the course!

By Imani S W

Feb 25, 2022

This was a great course! The concepts were very well explained and encouraged me to want to learn more

By Estefany M R

Jan 26, 2022

Es un curso muy bien explicado, detallado y lleno de mucha gran información. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

By Chiamaka O

Jan 12, 2022

I really learnt a lot from this. Emilio was very engaging and made each new topic seem easy and doable.

By SAL20IT 6

Dec 27, 2021

This course is very beneficial on our life. I really like this foundation of project management course.

By Juan M M

Nov 15, 2021

It was an incredible well explained course, the videos plus readings and other activities were amazing!

By gurdeep s

Nov 14, 2021

BEST COURSE I HAVE ATTENDED IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT FIELD THATS WHY ITS FROM GOOGLE BEST AT WHAT THEY DO

By Mirna J

Oct 25, 2021

Too simple to be understood... On level at the same time!!! I will recommend it for everyone interested

By Angellita B

Sep 6, 2021

It's a very grat course and I really like how this course makes it clear on everything i need to know.

By Holda A

Aug 27, 2021

This course is amazing! Everything is put really simply multiple times and checked afterwards. Perfect.

By Kwesi A

Aug 18, 2021

Like the format of the google course and how it keeps you attentive in the way the course is structured