Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
31,657 ratings
6,366 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 6,819 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By albert j s

Apr 16, 2022

W​ell structured, well communicated verbally and graphically, bite-szied chunks of information and good recap / review sessions. Excellent course to get you started on the PM journey

By Ana I O C

Mar 13, 2022

Extremely easy to learn in this format. The information is not too "heavy" but mentions just the right things and extra research is encouraged and extra resources are also available.

By Jean K R M

Mar 6, 2022

Excelente curso alineado al PMBOK y sobre todo práctico enfocado a Google un empresa con un excelente clima organizacional. Gracias Google, quisiera ser parte del staff de empleados.

By Yaniv C

Dec 29, 2021

The scope of the course is amazing, so many details and examples, I am really surprised. interesting topics covered in depth with a lot of exercise, great instructors really love it.

By Parul S

Dec 1, 2021

The course helped me gain perspective and knowledge on the basic concepts pertaining to project management. People intending to upskill themselves should move ahead with this course.

By Soumaila D

Nov 18, 2021

A wonderful course that changes the ways I look at projects and how I manage them. It was straight forwarded learning with no hidden issues that someone may need to solve on her own.

By Heather S

Jul 13, 2021

I learned a bunch of new things. One thing I wish we could do was go back and look at the reading without having to close the test window....during review not during the actual test.

By Verónica D F

Jul 9, 2021

I loved this course! It gave a framework for the knowledge I have gather in the past, but also expanded my the tools and understanding of what a PM is and how to do an efficient job.

By mackenzie-james k

Jul 8, 2021

Exceptionally well done first course. I have no knowledge at all of project management at this level and I am more excited to dive deeper into this course and field than ever before.

By eliana r

May 16, 2021

Excelente curso, muy buen contenido. Algunas tareas son un poco tediosas, pero valen la pena. Todo en inglés, así que también sirve como práctica si tu primer idioma no es el inglés.

By Nicole N

Apr 26, 2021

Very good course! Great presenters and in-depth (but not too much!) information to get us started. I highly recommend this course (and have) to anyone looking for this Certification.

By Mohamed O S

Apr 6, 2021

This course extremely essential for any junior project manger to gain better insights and understanding on the foundation project mgt. The content and facilitators are super awesome!

By Pep C

May 15, 2022

Excellent course to learn about organizational structures. How the organizational structure impacts project management outcomes, as well us improving products and reducing waste.

By Mahmoud S

Feb 20, 2022

It's a great course. It helps you getting a better understanding of what prject management is and how to make good use of it. The course content is awesome. I strongly recommend it.

By Mohamed D

Jan 15, 2022

Very good introductory on Project Management. Key concepts are covered at the high level giving you a good segway to other courses such as iniating a project or executing a project

By Luca M

Jan 4, 2022

Top teachers and top contents. Course is totally flexible and can be easily tailored in terms of time management and individual learning capabilities. Absolutely Great! Thanks guys!

By Arief W

Sep 3, 2021

This course is so helpful for me to understand the basics of the PM roles. The explanation is also easy to understand. Thank you google and Coursera for providing this great course.

By Ivan S

Apr 5, 2022

A well-structured foundational level course. This material gave me some basic knowledge about PM that I did not know. I strongly recommend it as the initial point for this journey.

By Rafaela E

Feb 17, 2022

A great overview about Project Management, this course is interactive, shared google's workers experience in the role and explore different modes of learning to escape of monotony.

By Ali A

Feb 8, 2022

Gives an overall understanding of a project managers roles, positions, responsibilities and what to expect from the role. Course outline and context is on point and well-delivered.

By Peter W

Sep 25, 2021

Great online class that provide insights for Project management. Foundation is important and I'm glad that the instructor explained it in simple terms that I understand. Thank you!

By Vikram S C

Jul 12, 2021

​A well structured course, that enables ab-initio learning, as well as serve as a refresher for other-industry professionals looking to brush up their skills in project management.

By Jesus E V C

Jun 18, 2021

Thank you very much, see you in the next course, I am learning a lot

I would like to keep the material for later review, it should be included in the resources section for download.

By Estefania C A

Jun 18, 2021

This course is really a good point to start in the world of Project Management and help to understand the basics of the role of a project manager. I enjoyed completing this course.

By Pranshu S

Jun 3, 2021

ONE OF THE MOST VALUABLE COURSE WITH IN DEPTH LEARNING CONCEPTS AND GREAT FACULTIES. THANKS TO FACULTIES THAT PUT THEIR FULL EFFORTS FOR EXPLAINIG AND MAKING CLEAR ALL THE CONCEPTS