Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,485 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Sravan T

Dec 19, 2022

The Foundation of Project Management course is awesome .. i learn a lot of good words along with explanations. Now I am able to explain basic and brief explanations about the overview of Project management. Thank you for this course from Coursera

By Barbara H

Jul 8, 2022

This course is full of so much useful real-world information. The materials are very helpful, and everything is explained with related examples to give more clarity. I enjoyed the course, and I'm looking forward to the courses following this one!

By Farshad P

May 23, 2022

It was great experience of learning throughout the process. Mr. Emilio (the course instructor) was simply awesome and his way of presentation was simple and easily catchable. Thanks to Google and the team behind this effort. Kudos to you all!!

By Sabrina C

Mar 20, 2022

This course was so imformative and helpful. It takes you through the process and foundation of Project Management step by step. I have learned so much through this course. I feel ready to take on projects, corporate ones and even my everyday life

By Marina G

Dec 19, 2021

The course offered an overview of what it is to be a project manager, some tools to use and how, some skills I need to develop. It has already helped me in a small project I was asked to manage. I used what I learned and the result was very good.

By TIMILEYIN O

Oct 10, 2021

This course exposed me to the fact that Project management is incorporated even in our daily living.

Also, I learnt various methodologies, tools and processes involved in Project management. I am so glad I applied for this course and completed it.

By Tobias E

Aug 9, 2022

It is a very good introduction to the basics of project management. The information is very high-level, which is great of a first overview of the field. The lessons are very well structured, right amounts of videos, reading sessions and quizzes.

By David A R R

May 3, 2022

A very exciting and fascinating course. It is very satisfactory how all the materials are developed and the easy way the topics are addressed. I am very thankful to google to put this kind of certification to the reach of the Coursera community.

By Tazuh B K

Nov 2, 2021

The videos are accompanied with transcripts which makes it easier to follow. The course is easy to follow such that anyone even without experience being a project manager can understand. The practice quizzes are a great help to solidify lessons.

By Dan M

Oct 18, 2021

The instructor (Emilio) was amazing with an easy going demeanor and you could tell he enjoyed the process of sharing his knowledge. He was very thorough and knowledgeable and did a great job with helping to understand and identify the materials.

By DORIS M

Jul 26, 2021

Learning this course has been the best decision ever. the knowledge impacted, the skills acquired will never be forgotten. The instruction notes and other study materials provided by google made studies very easy. You really deserve a five star.

By Chidi I

Nov 4, 2022

I'm very happy and grateful for all I learned in this course.

My approach to organizing events just changed. The presentations are so beautiful and makes learning really interesting. I'm already recommending this course to other people around me

By Vanesia A

Jul 20, 2022

This course is so detailed and very comprehensive. I love how the examples are so feasible and can relate to real life. Also, the fact that the material gives the reader tips on how to standout when applying for a job is so encouraging for me.

By Denise G

May 9, 2022

Very informative and loaded with information to help you carry through out your career. However, with that being said i do highly recommend you take notes through out the course so that you can refer back to for the quizs and as study material.

By Olaoluwa S

Apr 22, 2022

Even though I'm a graduate of Project management, I actually learned a whole lot from this foundational course and it also served as a refresher course. I definitely recommend this course to beginners and experienced professionals alike. Enjoy!

By Valentin D

Sep 5, 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

By Sarah I

Aug 22, 2021

It presents many examples that it's easier to understand or to check out my understandings. Really love the experts sharing session, really motivating. Shout out to Elita, she's really inspiring. I'm also an all list and schedule person myself.

By Abul H

Jun 3, 2021

In this you will learn about Fundamentals of Project management along with Google employees which is very much interesting and the content and case study materials used in it are simply awesome.

Many thanks to Coursera and Google

Happy Learning

By Linda A

Feb 16, 2023

This course is a great introduction to the vast options project managers have in the workforce. The material is presented in digestible chunks. I've enjoyed taking this course and have already applied much of what I learned at my new postion.

By Ahmed S

Feb 5, 2023

The amount of effort and the amount of work done for this course is incredible. It complemented the courses I took in class and built upon them to make me understand what PM is. Thanks for all the instructors who worked on this amazing course.

By Rahul S

Oct 25, 2022

Very good couse & everything is explained in detailed. It is easy to capture as key ideas from video & reading. All videos feature google employees explaining the terminologies & sharing their experience in Google How they deal with probems.

By Antonio M

Aug 14, 2022

Aprendi mucho durante este curso, gracias por darme las herramientas necesarias para ir hacia la administración de proyectos, y por hacer que me enamore mas de la administracion de proyectos y darme alas para ir por la especialidad en el area.

By Thamprasad v

Jan 4, 2022

The course is really awesome, I got acquainted to many new terms in the project management. The course had every detail that we can start up and great guidance. I enjoyed the course lot. Truly speaking it has given me a different path to know

By Faith M D

Nov 3, 2021

Very well understood. As a beginner in project management, this course introduced the field to me in an interesting way. I am definitely going for a career in Project Management.

Great instructor too. Used very simple and well understood words.

By seddeg n

Jul 30, 2021

I really had fun every moment during this course .. every single word was useful including all brilliant "Googlers" videos and my peers discussion.

Thank you everyone there , & of course a special "gracias" for our instructor, Emilio.

stay shine