Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
20,956 ratings
4,342 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC
Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 4,690 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Diana M R F C

Apr 20, 2021

A comprehensive introduction to what Project Management is all about and what it entails. Friendly, fun and with many resources to read and learn more.

By Philip L

Dec 10, 2021

T​his is a fantastic course, much more relevant then any of the courses offered by PMI. Google spent a lot of effort in setting this up, and it shows.

By عبدالله ا

Oct 9, 2021

I learned a lot about project management and change management and I am excited to finish this most amazing course. My thanks and appreciation to you.

By Roquiah F

Sep 25, 2021

This course was easy to follow, engaging, and informative. The instructors used plain language and provided a great foundation for project management.

By Daniel R

Sep 18, 2021

Excelente curso. No hay detalle que se guarden. Información valiosa para cualquiera que quiera empezar o refrescar conocimiento de Project Management.

By Jose V

Jul 20, 2021

It's a great way to start your path into Project Management since it's teaching you the foundation and basis of how the project starts and is planned.

By SANDIP K N

Jul 5, 2021

this is a beautiful course, i really loved this and the explanation in this course is very simple..Thank you coursera to give such a wonderful course.

By KARIM G S

Jun 29, 2021

i​t was the best course i ve ever had

i r​eally want to thank google and say thank you to anyone who helped in any way or another to create this course

By Demecia M

May 1, 2021

This was such a great course for those who want a refresher and for those to learn new strategies within a Project Manager role. Definitely recommend!

By Alejandra E H

Apr 2, 2021

I love the structure of the class and. I find the lead instructor very easy to follow and the readings are very informative and interesting. Love it.

By Aurora M G

Mar 19, 2021

It was super helpful and clear. Memorizing most of the concepts expressed in here was really easy thanks to the communication approach that was taken.

By Lisa S

Dec 29, 2021

The foundations course has been so helpful for me to see the skills that I have from my previous career and how they fit in with Project Management.

By HOSAM E A E

Dec 28, 2021

I​t is very valiable course which i had learned more information i highly recommend this course for any one related to projects field .

H​osam Elsaid

By Youness E J

Nov 17, 2021

Really very interesting, the last week has lot of information and definitions, that may require some time to digest, but great course in the overall.

By Ayushi G

Aug 13, 2021

Informative. And I like the scenario based exercises. In the spirit of improvement, using 'Notes' section was NOT the most intuitive user experience.

By Elle R

Jul 10, 2021

T​his is an extremely affordable and easily accessible resource. The course content is informative and relevant and taught by industry professionals.

By Thusara A

May 15, 2021

Excellent start for project management. Covered almost all the areas of project management in a nutshell. Willing to go deeper in the next courses.:D

By Nazli C

Apr 25, 2021

The course's providing comprehensive knowledge for newbies who are interested in project management and the content's well-designed & easy to follow.

By Enrico F

Apr 11, 2021

A grate way to introduce at all basic notions of Project Management. I loved how every people explain about their works in a very simple a clear way.

By Olalekan O

Jan 6, 2022

Incredible course I must say. I learnt a lot and I am gradually becoming a certified project manager. I have reccommended this course to my friends.

By Simeon A

Jan 3, 2022

Excellent presentation with some practical illustrations and industry experience shared from experts which offered more insights into core concepts.

By Md. S A

Jan 2, 2022

Very delighted with the course objectives and learning outcomes. Looking forward to complete the course and to sharpen my project management skills.

By Likhith R S

Dec 5, 2021

Hey Google, Form the bottom of my heart Thanks a lot for providing such a good and effective content which helped me to implement in my current work

By Ahmed Y

Sep 27, 2021

i am happy that i get a chance to learn this course , it is very great it , really five Stars are not enough , they have to be Seven Stars *******

By Dave G

Aug 31, 2021

The course is really great for beginners so that they can get familiar with the concepts and values related to Project Management. Must go course.!!