Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
31,942 ratings
6,408 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 6,878 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Rafaela E

Feb 17, 2022

A great overview about Project Management, this course is interactive, shared google's workers experience in the role and explore different modes of learning to escape of monotony.

By Ali A

Feb 8, 2022

Gives an overall understanding of a project managers roles, positions, responsibilities and what to expect from the role. Course outline and context is on point and well-delivered.

By Peter W

Sep 25, 2021

Great online class that provide insights for Project management. Foundation is important and I'm glad that the instructor explained it in simple terms that I understand. Thank you!

By Vikram S C

Jul 12, 2021

​A well structured course, that enables ab-initio learning, as well as serve as a refresher for other-industry professionals looking to brush up their skills in project management.

By Jesus E V C

Jun 18, 2021

Thank you very much, see you in the next course, I am learning a lot

I would like to keep the material for later review, it should be included in the resources section for download.

By Estefania C A

Jun 18, 2021

This course is really a good point to start in the world of Project Management and help to understand the basics of the role of a project manager. I enjoyed completing this course.

By Pranshu S

Jun 3, 2021

ONE OF THE MOST VALUABLE COURSE WITH IN DEPTH LEARNING CONCEPTS AND GREAT FACULTIES. THANKS TO FACULTIES THAT PUT THEIR FULL EFFORTS FOR EXPLAINIG AND MAKING CLEAR ALL THE CONCEPTS

By Lucas T

May 29, 2021

A great introduction to project management has given me a thorough understanding of the function of the position and I am more interested in the follow-up professional methodology.

By Cesar C

Apr 21, 2021

It has great insights into the basics of project management. The videos are clear, the readings comprehensive and the quizzes cover the relevant topics. Looking forward to course 2

By Oyegoke M P

May 21, 2022

 This training has provided me with a wealth of information that I can apply in the workplace. Everything is organized in a logical and efficient manner. Couldn't be more pleased!

By Mia R

May 8, 2022

This course is easy to comprehend. It's full of information from start to finish. At the end you can clearly identify what Project Management is, and if it's a great fit for you

By Ahrar A

Dec 24, 2021

V​ery simply designed course structure for a clear understanding of the concepts and models along with real time examples to better relate to the theoratical part of the syllabus.

By Leo Z

Sep 6, 2021

Wonderful and insightful. I really appreciate the fact that skills that I posses and didn't considered of much value, are actually worth refining through these courses.

Thank you!

By Jacob V

May 25, 2021

Very well thought out and great explanations on the material. Quizzes were very doable if you pay attention to the video material. Excited to continue on this specialization path!

By Sergio A

May 17, 2021

The course Foundations of Project Management is very detailed and in-depth but presented in a way that is easy to understand, follow, and engages you in the material being taught.

By Gina T C G

Apr 26, 2021

Foundations of Project Management taught me the critical elements of what it takes to be a successful project manager.

Three weeks into this course, I am managing a family's move.

By Aindrea S

Apr 3, 2021

I'm really impressed with it. I think the format is great, videos are the right length, the readings are easy to understand. The content was easy to understand and I learned lots!

By Emily Z

Apr 22, 2022

Really great content. The combination of videos, quizzes, and activities was very engaging. I also really appreciate the small chunks of job search tips embedded in the material.

By Ana C

Mar 31, 2022

great course, lots of information but it was broken down in smaller pieces so it was very easy to undersand and digest everything. loved the videos and this course's main teacher

By Khalid H

Feb 25, 2022

The Course is knowledgeable and is very helpful to gain insights into the world of project management.The way it is organized also help us to learn the skills in the easiest way.

By Ufoque w

Feb 11, 2022

It was a great course. Taught in such a great mananer that was so understandabele and intersting. Love watching the videos and readig the materials given . I give it 10 out of 10

By Baran S

Dec 7, 2021

It was really fun to learn. I already work in an Agile environment and use Scrum principles. If that's the case for you you might already know and this should be a piece of cake.

By Doan N D

Nov 5, 2021

Interesting course! For those who are thinking if it is worth applying for this course, just apply right away! You will gain a lot of useful knowledge just like what I have done.

By Javier E

Oct 14, 2021

Very interesting and dynamic. My idea was that Google has somehow different approach to project management but what I realized is that discipline is very flexible / customizable!

By VAIBHAV J

Sep 23, 2021

this define this course in one word "complete" it give you all basic knowledge about project management.

I hope other course in this professional certificate is as good as this is