Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
35,618 ratings
7,238 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 7,774 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Suchita M

Dec 9, 2021

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself.The content is well organised and focused on practical situations.Excellent course

By Damien M

Nov 14, 2021

Excellent foundation course giving comprehensive explanations of what a project manager does. How organisations are structured and how your role as PM fits in and benefits them.

By Giovani F M

Aug 3, 2021

It is a great introductory course to understand the foundations of project management. I've learned new concepts and it helped me to improve and make others concepts more clear.

By arij b

Jul 30, 2021

la vérité, c'est que j'adore apprendre je suis toujours à la recherche de nouvelles opportunités d'apprentissage.la qualité du contenu su coursera dépasse toujours mes attentes.

By Rebecca Z

May 20, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The information was delivered in a format which was very easy to follow. The videos and articles strongly reinforced the key points of the course.

By Byanka B G V

May 3, 2022

As a project manager it gives you a refresh of the core definitions.

It helps you to keep fresh the information for your daily work and to have a 1st approach to the PM world.

By Edrisse J

Apr 4, 2022

Excellent start with the clear fundamentals of PM! I'm quite anxious to continue with the next course and going deeper and deeper into this amazing world of Project Management.

By Michał M

Mar 27, 2022

Having dealt practically with project management in my previous roles, I must say it is a good course that helps summarize the besics and sets a good foundation for the future.

By Alejandra S

Feb 28, 2022

Un curso completo y explicado de forma sencilla para iniciar y adentrarte en el área de Project Management, además otorga tips valiosos para aplicar en tu trabajo y curriculum.

By Neil W

Feb 19, 2022

Excellent introduction to project management. I have some experience, and this is a great place to start as well as a good review for people with some knowledge and experience.

By Marlenin P

Dec 16, 2021

I​ really enjoyed taking this course since it helped me broaden the knowledge on Project Management while gaining a lot more confidence to apply to future roles in this arena.

By Peter P

Dec 5, 2021

​Great recap of PM essentials -- and a great intro for anyone just starting out. Loved the authenticity, knowledge and enthusiasm the Google team brought to course. Thank you!

By Yerry J M

Nov 17, 2021

The content included in the first course was easy to understand. The trainers have done an excellent job explaining all the different concepts and have made easy to understand.

By Alamin M

Jul 26, 2021

I was a great experience of online education and I am really thankful and grateful to google for offering this opportunity on project management. It is very useful and helpful.

By Nguyen D T

May 2, 2021

It is useful and great course. It provides me a lot of new information and knowledge. It also inspired me to be a professional PM. Great course for one who want to become a PM.

By Harnoor K

Mar 26, 2021

It is a great course for someone with no knowledge of project management. Very relevant in the current scenario! The exercises and quizzes are quite interactive. Give it a try!

By Caroline T

Mar 16, 2021

Very informative for a foundational course on Project Management. I'm completely new to Project Management. All the course material was very interesting and easy to understand.

By Juan A M

Jun 24, 2022

Muy buen curso. Excelente explicación de todos los temas, me siento muy cómodo con la aclaración de el vocabulario de un project manager y estoy listo para seguir aprendiendo.

By Elsa

Mar 23, 2022

El curso me parece increíble. He aprendido un montón de cosas que desconocía y que podré aplicar en un puesto de trabajo. Es muy motivador de cara a querer seguir aprediendo.

By mukesh k

Feb 6, 2022

Thanks to google for providing such an intelligent education system for working people can easily enhance their skill set for knowledge update as well as help to career growth

By Anna B

Oct 2, 2021

A​s a newbie project manager, this course was the perfect foundation for learning the lingo, understanding the foundations, and getting my feet wet as a legit project manager.

By suad a

Aug 21, 2021

​This is the perfect course I ever had, the instructor and all those in charge of this course deserve many thanks. as the instructor said "This is just the beginning" 👏🏻👏🏻

By MHD l a m

Jul 8, 2021

thank you too much for your effort i learned many principle and the way of teacher in teaching very clear-easy and lovely and I hope to continue to the last course thanks all

By Saurabh S

May 15, 2021

The inclusion of concepts like Lean & Six SIgma, alongwith Organizational Structure, Organizational Culture and the impact on Project and Change Management was a real delight.

By Shannon E

Apr 19, 2021

I am very happy with how informative and engaging this course was. I was able to finish it at my own pace. The course videos were digestible. The assignments were educational.