Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
20,439 ratings
4,242 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

BC
Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 4,552 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Manuel G

Jun 24, 2021

Excelente curso! la verdad ha superado todas mis expectativas y espero seguir aprendiendo en el resto de cursos de esta certificación.

By hamza m

Jun 6, 2021

This course very professionally created. The instructor is really one of the best. Its made easily to learn and has tons of knowledge.

By Hitesh R

Jun 6, 2021

A great learning experience for working professionals, quality teaching style, and content surely build a foundation for my PM career.

By abrar h

May 2, 2021

Being a urdu medium i still connected to lectures and reading material,Big shout to the professor who explation is ease to understand.

By Tyler W

Mar 15, 2021

A great overview of why project management is important. This course did a great job encouraging and exciting about the subject matter

By Nguyen V A

Dec 14, 2021

This is good foundation course of project management section. Thank for providing me helpful information and knowledge in this field.

By Paulina R

Dec 1, 2021

Very interestind, usefull, and easy to learn.

i like the wai it is explained and the rhythm of the information combined whit the test

By Karolína N

Oct 31, 2021

T​he course is very well structured and successfully motivates you to complete it. I enjoyed the Google emlpoyees short videos a lot.

By Odnoo B

Oct 4, 2021

Thank you so much for a great course, it was very useful and easy to follow, it also sharps me to moving forward to achieve my goals.

By sunny p b

Sep 21, 2021

T​errific course, Covered Classical PM fully and a great course for anyone and a wonderful refresher for experienced PM's and or BA's

By Barbara M

Aug 28, 2021

Best introduction course! The main speaker is absolutely brilliant! Congratulations to him! Best communication and speech skills ever

By Himanshu S

Jul 4, 2021

Got to learn many different things which were unknown to me up until now and also had fun while learning which is I think important.

By Anibal V

Jun 13, 2021

Gostei e aprendi muito, foi uma belíssima experiência e valeu o esforco. Parabéns para toda a equipa que pensou e criou este projeto.

By Samiksha G

Jun 7, 2021

Great Experience of learning , best part is when various program managers of google shared there experience and way of working as PM.

By Huzaifa F

May 28, 2021

this certification is highly recommended to those to want to get into project management. well structured course content comes handy.

By Mary W

May 19, 2021

Iam very glad to have attained my certificate for foundation of project management and i enjoyed every lecture thanks the lecturer...

By 윤주섭

Apr 11, 2021

프로젝트 매니지먼트에 관한 과거부터 현재까지 사용해 왔던 방법론은 물론

기본적으로 알아야 할 부분들을 알 기 쉽게 풀어서 설명해준 훌륭한 강의였다.

중간중간 실질적인 실무자들의 인터뷰를 통해 BP파악을 할 수 있게 한 것도 큰 도움이 되었다.

By Siddhartha B

Apr 4, 2021

Different sets of exercise , video , study material & interaction of on roll project managers make this course very very interesting.

By Marta M

Dec 28, 2021

Excellent beginner course for people interested in Project Management. It was also a nice review as an experienced Project Manager.

By Maryna S

Nov 16, 2021

Great course. All the information was very handy. Looking forward to move on and feel excited about what will be in the next course.

By Ellen P

Sep 23, 2021

very clear, great use of repetition (adult learning theory!), relatable instructors, I'm looking forward to the rest of the courses!

By Fonkem L

Sep 5, 2021

Great Introduction into the course, day-to-day life experiences brought to light. hopefully we get more details in the next courses.

By Ifeanyi O

Aug 11, 2021

The learnings were short and easy to understand/adapt. The facilitator was amazing with his knowledge sharing and easy explanations.

By Gerardo N

May 2, 2021

Great course! I found it very interesting and would love to continue with my learning. The structure was clear and easy to navigate.

By Anam A

Apr 28, 2021

This was an interesting course and it kept me hooked. Looking forward to learning more about Project Management in the next courses.