Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,162 ratings
3,466 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 3,781 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Francis R

Apr 23, 2021

It's a good course for understanding all the aspects that are related to the planning and execution of a new project

By Kate F

Apr 14, 2021

Great learning experience, content made easy and to the point, introducing essentials. Great job done on the module.

By Fernando M A

Nov 12, 2021

This first step in the course is the best foundation ever!! Thank you so much to all the google and coursera team!!

By Tera D

Sep 23, 2021

Very detailed course of Project Management. I like how the course included readings and downloads to refer back to.

By Dostálová T

Sep 12, 2021

A​mazing job with the videos, reading part, inroduction of real Project/Program mng and the test aswell. Thank you!

By moussa m

Aug 30, 2021

V​ery rich course , by the its end you ll have learned everything mentionned in a well presented and explained way.

By Abdulaziz A

Aug 24, 2021

It was fruitfully course, I was enjoyed and i have learned very important information.

thank you google management

By Richan F

Jul 19, 2021

Awesome teaching methodologies. Material delivered in a way that is easy to understand and remember. Thanks Google!

By India E

Jul 5, 2021

G​reat intro to content. Video presentor was excellent; he was engaging, sound was clear, and spoke at a good pace.

By Jennifer T

Jul 4, 2021

I​ really am enjoying my learning and very motivated to get it done. I really can't wait till I get my certificate.

By Lokesh P

Jun 28, 2021

Enlightening experience! Very simple and clear narrations and experience sharing that helped understanding quickly.

By Chandy L

Jun 3, 2021

Thankful for the new knowledge and inspiration for my next career path! The best and most interesting course so far

By Lourdes C L

May 28, 2021

​excelente curso, muy bueno en todos los aspectos, da los fundamentos necesarios y te tiene todo el tiempo motivado

By Berty V E

May 7, 2021

Great foundation on Project Management in general. The material is easy to go through and gets you hungry for more!

By 徐靖凯

Apr 19, 2021

Through this course, I've learned the basics of project management. I am looking forward to the bigger world of PM.

By Diego C

Mar 29, 2021

This course is simply amazing, the friendly way that Google professional explain is perfect for an online learning.

By JOSE D J E T C

Nov 20, 2021

Amé este curso y aprendi demasiado en el; me duele tanto no poder continuar con el resto de cursos relacionados :(

By Preeti N

Nov 7, 2021

Very Apt and informational. Practical knowledge and implementation in the Realtime is successful with this course.

By Thomas K

Oct 28, 2021

The quality of this course is insane high! Incredible good knowledge transfer. Thank you for creating this course.

By Ezequiel V

Sep 20, 2021

E​xcelente! Durante o curso tive a oportunidade de aprender com pessoas que vivenciam o Gerenciamento de Projetos.

By julie H

Aug 24, 2021

Great course. Really gets me excited about a new career path and address my fears and concerns to help me overcome

By Hien D

Aug 14, 2021

Thanks for interesting background knowledge with practical example which brings me interests in Project Management

By Sashank M

Jun 28, 2021

Amazing Content with real life example from the people who are working as Project / Program manager. Thanks Google

By Linda G

Apr 23, 2021

I am enjoying learning how to apply the skills I already know and learn new skills on the path Project Management.

By gamaliel g

Apr 19, 2021

muy bien curso, bien explicado y motivante para seguir aprendiendo y creciendo tanto como persona como prefesional