Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
40,521 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

2251 - 2275 of 8,914 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Sowmiya K

Jun 16, 2022

Thanks for this course, thanks for showing a new path to take in my second innings of my carrer. Happy Learning!!!

By MD. Z I

Jun 13, 2022

Well enough course materials to learn project management foundation. I've obtained core skills. Thank you so much.

By Randi P S

May 31, 2022

Very helpful and valuable for preparing my future career. I deeply understand the foundation of project management

By Laura L

May 17, 2022

Great content, easy to follow, a variety of examples from different professionals dedicated to project management.

By Stephanie Z

Apr 19, 2022

Loving this course! The instructions make the material very easy to understand and does not rush through teaching.

By Can M

Apr 14, 2022

I really enjoyed the course, it was well laid out and easy to follow along. Never got bored was always interesting

By Andrés L F

Apr 12, 2022

Es un curso introductorio muy completo que da un pantallazo sobre las habilidades que se requieren para ser un PM.

By Maria a S M

Mar 11, 2022

Im well satisfied for this course, everything is weel done, its not boring, it's very enjoyable to do this course

By Wesley L

Feb 23, 2022

Well structured and designed course! Great and articulative presenters! I would recommend this course to others.

By Chelsea H

Feb 10, 2022

Great overview of Project Management! I like the flexibility of being able to complete this course asynchronously.

By Jeremiah C

Feb 3, 2022

Great course. I would recommend it for anyone looking to further expand their knowledge within Project Management.

By Candice A M J

Jan 27, 2022

Good, foundational course to introduce basic concepts for those new to project management or new to the workforce.

By JOSE D J E T C

Nov 20, 2021

Amé este curso y aprendi demasiado en el; me duele tanto no poder continuar con el resto de cursos relacionados :(

By Preeti N

Nov 7, 2021

Very Apt and informational. Practical knowledge and implementation in the Realtime is successful with this course.

By Thomas K

Oct 28, 2021

The quality of this course is insane high! Incredible good knowledge transfer. Thank you for creating this course.

By Ezequiel V

Sep 20, 2021

E​xcelente! Durante o curso tive a oportunidade de aprender com pessoas que vivenciam o Gerenciamento de Projetos.

By julie H

Aug 24, 2021

Great course. Really gets me excited about a new career path and address my fears and concerns to help me overcome

By Hien D

Aug 14, 2021

Thanks for interesting background knowledge with practical example which brings me interests in Project Management

By Sashank M

Jun 28, 2021

Amazing Content with real life example from the people who are working as Project / Program manager. Thanks Google

By Linda G

Apr 23, 2021

I am enjoying learning how to apply the skills I already know and learn new skills on the path Project Management.

By gamaliel g

Apr 19, 2021

muy bien curso, bien explicado y motivante para seguir aprendiendo y creciendo tanto como persona como prefesional

By Daniel C

Apr 17, 2021

Good high-level overview to build a solid foundation for someone wanting to pursue a career in Project Management.

By Sidharath H

Apr 17, 2021

The best course to learn the foundation of project management, Thanks google and Coursera for this amazing course.

By M

Apr 5, 2021

Amazing and easy to understand! Good pronunciation and it is important for non-native speakers. Great experience!

By Charles T

Jul 22, 2022

Keren Habis dan Membantu Banget Untuk Transisi dari Database System Engineer ke Project Manager / Cloud Engineer.