Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,097 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2251 - 2275 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Fatima z B

Sep 10, 2021

Avec Coursera, j'ai pu apprendre les premiers principes de "Foundation of Project Manager" et avec elle je veux être une "Project Manager".

By Zyad y a e

Jul 31, 2021

It was really wonderful course full of experience that helped me to get benefits and I recommend this course for people to take it.

Thank you!

By Yash K

Jul 11, 2021

This course was a great experience, I learned lots of stuff about google. Also, It helped me ny providing a better understanding of my skills.

By Samia V

May 24, 2021

Course quite complete, objective and of excellent quality. I am completely satisfied with the lessons learned in a didactic and practical way.

By Walter D G

May 15, 2021

Excellent course. Complete. Perfect to have an idea of the beginning of the project management. I want to more course like this. Thanks a lot.

By Howard R

Apr 29, 2021

Really good for anyone thinking about Project Management or who already works in Project Management and wants to up their skills and knowledge

By Mevan K

Feb 1, 2023

One word to describe would be " Outstanding ". This is best foundation course for peoples who wants to break in to the industry. Thank you.

By Ashutosh S

Nov 27, 2022

i was not expecting this much on a virtual class.well organised , well detailed , time effective and best practices for geting new skill .,

By Katrina J A

Oct 17, 2022

In-depth yet comprehensible. The approach to teaching the Fundamentals in Project Management is superb. Much obliged to Google and Coursera!

By Victor O

Sep 25, 2022

I have learned a lot, it has been a great course to expand my knowledge, project management really catches my attention, thank you very much!

By Patrick d C

Sep 7, 2022

I really appreciated this course as it covered a lot of ground but from a high-level standpoint. An ideal introduction for the next courses.

By Brice R

Sep 6, 2022

Well organized , teaching is broken down for a slow learner like me

examples are provided

the mini tests are great , the reviews are so helful

By Akinloye Y

Aug 9, 2022

I can say with the knowledge gained here, i am getting to achieve my long term goals. Thanks to coursera and google for the opportunity given

By Melroy S F

Aug 1, 2022

This course is very insightful and lays the foundation for the concepts that lie ahead. Recommended to all interested in Project management!

By Kristina S

Jul 17, 2022

Very well structured and performed basic knowledge on Project Management. I would like to thank you all Google team for this valuable course.

By Vidula V

Jul 3, 2022

I like how many different concepts are introduced in a way that is easy and relatable even for a beginner in the field of project management.

By Afra A

Jun 20, 2022

This course was well-presented and well explained. The extensive understanding of project management styles and processes was well presented.

By Kunjan S

Jun 11, 2022

all the basic knowledge is very super in this course and also reding material will help you to increase your knowledge . in the end i like it

By Dana Z

May 1, 2022

I am tremendously excited to continue educating myself through Google courses. I've noticed changes that has lead me to succeed in my career.

By Scott B

Mar 25, 2022

excellent introduction. Very step-by-step processes to initiating, planning, monitoring, executing and closing projects as a project manager.

By Liam H

Mar 21, 2022

Great course, really detailed overview of project management. Quite generic in language, so don't be afraid if you aren't from the IT sector.

By Bartlomiej P

Mar 3, 2022

Great instructors. Extremally comprehensive. Simplistic and fully informative. Enjoyable experience. Was looking forward to upcoming modules.

By Sean-Michael G

Feb 16, 2022

very immersive and interactive also. I do hop however, that the quizzes become more of an actual test when continuing on the course-sequence.

By EBLYN M

Feb 15, 2022

Aclara dudas que se puedan tener, actualiza información que se pudo olvidar con el tiempo y es piedra angular en el aprendizaje del proyectos

By Muse M

Jan 11, 2022

Google Project Management is helpful to improve your career to the next level. I hope you will exciting learning style of Google instructors.