Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
39,809 ratings
8,178 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filter by:

2326 - 2350 of 8,744 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Somayah N

Jun 4, 2022

Easy to observe, important and key topics, high quality contents and excellent instructor. Highly recommended!

By Emmanuel B O

May 28, 2022

Th​ank you Google, this has been an amazing learning experience. I look forward to what the rest courses hold.

By Alison W

Apr 24, 2022

Great general overview of what project management is and what a project manager does. Sets a great foundation.

By Anita P

Apr 17, 2022

excellent, very informative, easy to follow. Really appreciated the featuring of diverse employees. thank you.

By Tim I

Apr 1, 2022

It has ebeen intersting and very exciting to go through eac learning. The UI is amazing and not boring at all.

By ANABEL S

Mar 9, 2022

A spectacular course, where day by day I managed to put the learning into practice. Now I'm going for course 2

By Anastasia J

Jan 28, 2022

W​ell organized and the instructor was fun and engaging. Alot of information to take in but the examples help.

By Filip B

Jan 18, 2022

Great course! I recommend it to anyone who wants to enter the world of Project Management or is already in it.

By Mostafa F

Jan 12, 2022

It was GREAT, I love all the experience, information and skills I learn, Also the instructors are Professional

By Erick K

Dec 8, 2021

Well-structured and well-explained. I feel I've now got a good handle of all the basics of Project Management.

By Derek J

Dec 8, 2021

Great course outlining the foundations of project management. I enjoyed the material and the layout very much.

By MirzaHussain Q

Oct 11, 2021

Excellent training program for individual without project management knowledge or wish to build carrier in PM.

By ALMALKI S M O

Sep 1, 2021

i have benefited a lot from this course and i have a good background. i thank the organizers of these programs

By Alaa M A

Aug 21, 2021

It was an amazing course and I have received many information that made me aware of such an interesting topic.

By Madhushree K

Aug 21, 2021

hey, the course is easily understandable great way to gain knowledge about project management basics thank you

By Erfan V

Jul 30, 2021

This course is amazing! I recommend the course to all students who want to learn a new aspect of the business.

By ibrahim m

Jul 18, 2021

I'm very proud to complete this course, and I aspire to walk to complete the entire project management course.

By Edoardo G

Jul 15, 2021

The Course is extremely well done and useful to get an idea of the Project life cycle and Project manager role

By Dr.Mahmoud S

Jul 13, 2021

wonderful easy manageable course and rich in contents and prepare for the next Courses in managemental science

By Damaris G

May 9, 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

By Chad W

May 3, 2021

This class makes learning project management easier than others. I love the progression I am in course 2 now.

By Thomas K

Mar 31, 2021

This course was really well put together. The balance of videos, readings, and practices was very well done!!

By andrea m

Mar 25, 2021

The aim of the course is to give a general view of the project management activity. The goal is well achieved.

By Katherine L

Mar 24, 2021

This was a great introduction to project management. I really enjoyed hearing from program managers at Google.

By Ananya K R

Jul 28, 2022

While learning new skill is complex process but I liked how this course made it easier to approach and learn.