Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,376 ratings
1,438 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,462 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Harnoor K

Mar 26, 2021

It is a great course for someone with no knowledge of project management. Very relevant in the current scenario! The exercises and quizzes are quite interactive. Give it a try!

By Caroline T

Mar 16, 2021

Very informative for a foundational course on Project Management. I'm completely new to Project Management. All the course material was very interesting and easy to understand.

By Saurabh S

May 15, 2021

The inclusion of concepts like Lean & Six SIgma, alongwith Organizational Structure, Organizational Culture and the impact on Project and Change Management was a real delight.

By Shannon E

Apr 19, 2021

I am very happy with how informative and engaging this course was. I was able to finish it at my own pace. The course videos were digestible. The assignments were educational.

By Alessio T

Apr 3, 2021

Very interesting and never boring. Infos are given in very smart and friendy way for newbies, and are well illustrated for going deeper in concepts and glossay with easy words

By Mohammad Y A

Mar 25, 2021

A very interesting and encouraging course. I thought I will browse the course only but I was drawn to the course and its lucid style. It didn't take me much time to finish it.

By Andor T

Apr 27, 2021

I enjoyed learning the Foundations of Project Management. There is so much in this course that I did not know. Just knowing the different methodologies has helped me already.

By Emmanuel N

Mar 25, 2021

Great introductory course. I learnt that a project manager is like a drummer on the band. He keeps a steady beat on the project and make sure everything is playing correctly.

By Valerie H

Mar 23, 2021

Super friendly introduction to project management. If you are having doubt about being a PM, I encourage you to go through the course and then decide if it is right for you.

By Evijin P

Jun 13, 2021

Great starter for a beginner. Great content with high quality study materials. Kudos to the team behind this. Enjoyed learning the first part. Learning is the new addiction.

By Mark C

May 20, 2021

There was so much information covered. I recommend anyone to take this class as it is simple to do on your own time and it covers all the major topics of project management.

By Akshay J

May 14, 2021

This simple to understand course gave me a very clear understanding about a project manager's role, project management, and basic structure of how an organization functions.

By Ana G V A

Apr 5, 2021

i really enjoyed the first course, easy to follow and learn as you go. Love the note section and the fact that videos have the transcript to follow along as you make notes.

By Alejandro P

May 30, 2021

Un excelente curso introductorio que permite conocer los fundamentos generales de la administración de proyectos. Muy útil como primer paso para adentrarse en este mundo.

By Grace W K

May 26, 2021

I loved it! I learnt so many things I didn't know about in project management. Now I feel confident to apply for a project management entry level role or paid internship.

By Suyog G

May 24, 2021

It's one of the best course and platform I have come across through , attention to every detail and explained them in so simple manner make it more effective to learn it.

By Imran A S

May 16, 2021

It was a great course for starting a professional project management career path and learn about the modern concepts of dealing with projects and manage them effectively.

By Gesar

Apr 29, 2021

The videos were great, with a combination of subject matter content and personal videos relevant to the course. I also felt he exercises and quizzes were great in length.

By Joseph J

Apr 16, 2021

Very well done and impeccably organized. I would like a way to download all lessons, lectures and documentation in a single PDF, but that is a minor quibble. Recommended.

By Abraham E

Apr 12, 2021

Muy bueno para entrarle al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos. No te esperas que puedes aprender cosas nuevas aún cuando ya estabas relacionado con la Gestión de Proyectos.

By Shad M

May 22, 2021

This is an exceptionally good course for all aspirants who wana get a good learning in project management. Like expected from google, this has been an awesome experience

By Andreas P w

May 21, 2021

Very interactive course lot of lesson learned about foundations of project management. Especially for Project Management Methodologies (agile, waterfall, lean six sigma)

By ABUBAKAR N

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing journey to obtained professionally well tailored foundation of project management skills and knowledge simplified for any aspiring project management candidate.

By Nigel V

Jun 11, 2021

This course really helped brush up the basics of what I did not understand initially in my PM course offered via my university. Very simple and engaging to learn about!

By Graham T

Apr 13, 2021

Exceptional so far! Really looking forward to the rest of the course. Material is presented in an easy to understand format and harder material is explained thoroughly.