Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
8,343 ratings
1,926 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC
Jul 3, 2021

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 2,081 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Joshua M

Apr 26, 2021

What a great course! Very recommended for a newbie in the Project Management area. This will be a refreshment for a senior in this area.

By Pongsapak K

Mar 30, 2021

Very nice course. This course gave me a overall picture of the project management which made more excited to learn more about this role.

By Olivia L 小

Mar 26, 2021

Very interactive and easy-to-understand course material! I love the readings and case studies which help to reinforce the video content.

By Adrian P

Mar 23, 2021

Very happy with this, it provided valuable insight and a solid foundation for understanding key concepts and roles in Project Management

By Rui J d A M

Jun 6, 2021

Fantastic and clear communication of all subjects, with great examples, so we could understand the therical concepts in real situations

By Sofia R

May 10, 2021

I am really glad and happy for can learnd a litlle bit about the project manager carrer it´s very very helpful for me and interesnting.

By Jamin R

May 2, 2021

The information was presented very clearly. I really gained a great deal from each instructors' videos and the points they highlighted.

By José A B

Apr 19, 2021

Really good content for anyone who wants to dig deeper in a career of Project Management! The user experience in the platform is great!

By Raul F

Apr 9, 2021

Quite complete foundamentals. The mix of videos, lectures and tests is a good approach. looking forwar to start whit the second course.

By Manuel G

Jun 24, 2021

Excelente curso! la verdad ha superado todas mis expectativas y espero seguir aprendiendo en el resto de cursos de esta certificación.

By hamza m

Jun 6, 2021

This course very professionally created. The instructor is really one of the best. Its made easily to learn and has tons of knowledge.

By Hitesh R

Jun 6, 2021

A great learning experience for working professionals, quality teaching style, and content surely build a foundation for my PM career.

By abrar h

May 2, 2021

Being a urdu medium i still connected to lectures and reading material,Big shout to the professor who explation is ease to understand.

By Tyler W

Mar 15, 2021

A great overview of why project management is important. This course did a great job encouraging and exciting about the subject matter

By Himanshu S

Jul 4, 2021

Got to learn many different things which were unknown to me up until now and also had fun while learning which is I think important.

By Anibal V

Jun 13, 2021

Gostei e aprendi muito, foi uma belíssima experiência e valeu o esforco. Parabéns para toda a equipa que pensou e criou este projeto.

By Samiksha G

Jun 7, 2021

Great Experience of learning , best part is when various program managers of google shared there experience and way of working as PM.

By Huzaifa F

May 28, 2021

this certification is highly recommended to those to want to get into project management. well structured course content comes handy.

By Mary W

May 19, 2021

Iam very glad to have attained my certificate for foundation of project management and i enjoyed every lecture thanks the lecturer...

By 윤주섭

Apr 11, 2021

프로젝트 매니지먼트에 관한 과거부터 현재까지 사용해 왔던 방법론은 물론

기본적으로 알아야 할 부분들을 알 기 쉽게 풀어서 설명해준 훌륭한 강의였다.

중간중간 실질적인 실무자들의 인터뷰를 통해 BP파악을 할 수 있게 한 것도 큰 도움이 되었다.

By Siddhartha B

Apr 4, 2021

Different sets of exercise , video , study material & interaction of on roll project managers make this course very very interesting.

By Gerardo N

May 2, 2021

Great course! I found it very interesting and would love to continue with my learning. The structure was clear and easy to navigate.

By Anam A

Apr 28, 2021

This was an interesting course and it kept me hooked. Looking forward to learning more about Project Management in the next courses.

By ANDREA R

Mar 14, 2021

One of the best Project Management Basis courses I have completed. Very interesting, modern, practical, genuine, authentic, usefull.

By Tanachaorn I

Jul 30, 2021

I learned a lot of Project Management! Our instructor make it easy to understand and participate with the course. Really Recommend!