Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
40,421 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 8,907 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Jairo Y M C

Oct 7, 2021

One of the best courses I have taken from Google. I love the way they develop the course because it's easy to follow up and retain the information. I will definitely level up my skillsets. Thank you Google and Coursera!

By Kishan K

Jun 3, 2021

Thank you very much for bringing very good course on project management . It has really helped me in channelising concepts . Faculty from google explained concepts very clearly. I will recommend this course to everyone.

By Umar A

Apr 21, 2021

Amazing course on Basics of Project Management. Though it was little bit theoretical and there was some repetition of same information in videos and then in reading material, overall topics were covered in quite detail.

By Andy R

Mar 18, 2021

This course is a great first step to understanding basic project management concepts. It also does an exceptional job of encouraging further study by instilling the student with the confidence that this job is for them.

By Sami S (

Jun 21, 2022

This course was a fantastic introduction to Project Management. The curriculum was well crafted and I appreciated the individual stories from Google employees that are in the PM field. I'd highly recommend this course.

By Sali G G

May 9, 2022

The course is a step by step introduction to people who have no projet management background or experience. The best part is how the course makes you find the project management skills within your own life experiences.

By Nuttapol

Apr 10, 2022

this course give you the big picture of what are projects and how they works . you'll understand where in organization that PMs (Project Manger) work and foundation for newbie to learn to be effective project manager.

By Laura m R a

Feb 28, 2022

Es facil de comprender, es muy motivador, este primer modulo de fundamentos es crucial me hizo comprender con claridad que es y que hace un project manager y en que areas puedo trabajar, me gusto mucho y lo recomiendo.

By AX F

Nov 11, 2021

Bite sized course using video 1-10 min, readings 1-10min, resources and 10 question quizzes that you can complete with dedicating relatively small chunks of time each week to complete at your own pace. 1 of 6 Complete.

By Gousmi O

Aug 30, 2021

by continuing coursera courses on the fondation of project management i learned I learned a lot of skills like Organizational Culture ​,Career Development ​,Strategic Thinking ,Change Management ​,Project Management

By Bunty R

Jul 24, 2021

I am really happy to learn many old and new things via this foundation course. This course has enabled many options for career path and thanks to google for making it easy to all to learn more about project management.

By Jazmin Q C

Jul 16, 2021

This was such a great course to understand so many stuff on Project Management. I loved all the videos, the readings, the innovative interactive pop ups and the practice tests. I would definetely recommend this course.

By Junyd T

Jul 5, 2021

This course gives keen knowledge in Project Management in friendly way. It gives you important direction and also the confidence in your work place as you would know the role of the project management in any industry .

By Kevin V

May 19, 2021

One of the best learning platform i've use through out my career ! Will surely recommend to anyone i know. Also big thumps up to Google staffs who took part in making us learn . I had soo much fun learning with them :)

By Juan C

May 15, 2022

VERY NICE, IT IS ONE OF THE MOST INTERESTING COURSES HACE I EVER TAKE. Thanks so much for take your time to prepare all of there themes. The topics are specific and including all of the teory the resoomer form. Thanks

By Orlando A S A

May 14, 2022

More than expected, thank you Coursera for this dream come true and also google for letting this kind of knowledge be affordable for people that we don't have the resources to study materials like this. Just thank you

By Ashleigh M

Feb 14, 2022

I found this course engaging and insightful. Having no experience in this field, I feel fully aware of the essence of project management. I still have a lot to learn, but I feel equipped and ready for what is to come.

By Rossella L

Jan 17, 2022

I seriously loved this course! It's well put together, it covers all basic elements of project management and it also gives very helpful tips on how to look for PM roles and prepare for interviews. Highly recommended.

By Rob G

Dec 25, 2021

A​ thoroughly enjoyable introduction to project management. Covers all the bases and offers some great tips to new and experienced PMs alike. I wish this course had been available 15 years ago when I was starting out!

By Patrice N

Dec 12, 2021

J'ai suivi ce cours avec grand intérêt et j'ai beaucoup appris.

J'essaye autant que je peux de mettre en pratique tout ce que j'ai appris dans ma vie d'entrepreneur.

Merci encore de m'avoir permis ce cours gratuitement.

By Pius D P

Nov 14, 2021

Very interesting course, making Project Management so loveable, demystifying certain things. Knowing the myths as shown in the course has really given me an extra push and drive in PM. I'll recommend any time any day.

By Dan E

Aug 20, 2021

This was a wonderful course could help anyone who is interested in starting a career in Project Management.

I was surprised by how many skills we all have, from life experience, that are transferrable into this field.

By Raksha

Aug 2, 2022

Good course. It gives an over view of project management. I have already worked for few years in IT company and seen how the things work so could easily understand this course. Thanks for coming up with this course.

By Houssam M

Jul 8, 2022

Pretty cool, light and infromative, great start i was able to finish the course 10 days before the deadline due to its interest and straight to the point approach. Thanks to everyone who were part of this production

By Pule S N

Jul 7, 2022

Great start, im itchig for more.

The introduction was very informative and insightful, i couldnt have asked for a better introduction. The here is delving deep and using what you already know and making connections.