Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Rahul V

Apr 10, 2021

Google has done an excellent job. The course was very engaging. The content is well organized and is explained in a simple language with enough details to cover all aspects of project management that is fit for a foundations course.

By Gloria B

Dec 29, 2022

I love the fact that this program is easy to follow and provides various forms of learning. They provide reading sources, video and interactive check on learning. I am very pleased so far and am excited to continue in this journey.

By Darrell W

Nov 1, 2022

Presented very well in bite-sized chunks allowing for good digestion of the material. Having the resource links and experienced instructors/contributors is awesome as well! I am excited to move through the remainder of this course!

By Warit T

Aug 7, 2022

This course provides a structured learning to Project Management. I find it helpful to go through it as it help encapsulate and crystalize my past experience making it easier to memorize, execute and share to others in the future.

By ARETHA R

May 31, 2022

I believe that if i practice everything that i have learnt in this course, which i will, i will be well placed to make a significant difference in any establishment that i work. I am grateful and my aim is to continue on this path.

By Lakshmi P R

Apr 14, 2022

In this Couse, I get the knowledge of initiating projects, planning for time and cost, planning for project risk, communication, and change control, executing, managing, and controlling a project, and closing a project. Thank you.

By Deleted A

Mar 11, 2022

The course gave a good overview of what project management actually is, what is involved and what qualities are important for this position. The course also offered many insights and examples that made the topic easy to understand.

By Romano K

Mar 8, 2022

This primer course on its own gave me so much insight into project management. I will be able to organize and mobilize projects more effectively within my company. I can't wait to continue the journey. I'm really grateful for this.

By Berk C

Feb 19, 2022

Whenever a question mark appears in my mind, the narrator says "Don't worry"

The empathy and the energy is really high and calm in the same time . There are always wrap-ups.

The schedule is well built. It always fits my life weekly.

By Thomas A

Feb 1, 2022

Fantastic course, really helps you grasp the "foundations" of project management as well as insights on what to research more about the role and the different hats you will most likely wear during your journey as a project manager.

By 312818106034 N M (

Jan 12, 2022

This course is very helpful for those who are interested in project management field and want to make project management as a career. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

By Leonardo d S M F

Oct 17, 2021

Curso excelente para quem esta iniciando na área ou que atua em funções semelhantes (como POs e PMs), apenas é um pouco mais focado no campo conceitual do que prático de alguns temas, mas justamente por ser um curso de fundamentos)

By Nhi T

Sep 29, 2021

Amazing course! Until now I cannot believe how much I have learned through this course. I am going to continue this program with the second course. Thank you Google and Coursera for such a wonderful course about Project Management.

By said a

May 23, 2021

This course is excellent. I was able to start with no prior experience and learn in a fun and encouraging way. The videos are interesting and informative. I would recommend this program to anyone looking to advance their skill set.

By Sageeth C M

Oct 20, 2022

A very good foundation is provided for the Project management by this course. The key concepts and approaches are described in a proper manner so the new comers to the field can grasp the concepts/theories effectively. Thank You!

By Yogi H C

May 6, 2022

Wonderful course. Variations of lecturer materials with expert experiences give a better learning experience especially for online education. The resources are very helpful and compact. Can't wait to get started on the 2nd course!

By Mustapha B

Apr 21, 2022

It was just amazing as i am familiar with e-learning,this was so different and so exciting to push you work hard.

The structure of the course is elaborate professionally,so it makes the task easy for learners to catch the concepts.

By Mishari D

Nov 22, 2021

This course is a great starting point to learning about Project Management. The instructors are very clear with their anecdotes and definitions. It is a great resource from which you can learn a lot from in a short period of time.

By Петрушенко А Н

Sep 21, 2021

It was a great journey! The course is well-strustured. The speakers are well-educated and highly-experienced. The balance between theory and practice. Bright and modern cases. I am totally satisffied! Thank's a lot for your work.

By Shashauna W

Sep 5, 2021

I think this course was very informative and reviews all the necessary topics for project management. I would highly recommend this for someone who haven't yet obtained a PMP or CAPM certificate and wants to learn the foundations.

By Alan S H K

May 9, 2021

The course was interactive and all ideas were clear and concise. A great programme for those who are trying to pick up skills for a PM job. There are bits and pieces on how to look out for a job as well. Overall a good experience.

By Yeimy L

Apr 21, 2021

El primer curso de este programa es una gran forma de iniciarse. Los videos son entretenidos y comprensibles y se intercalan con testimonios verídicos de trabajadores de Google lo cual te da un sentimiento de realidad y esperanza.

By LURI

Mar 27, 2022

This course is an excellent look at the foundations of Project Management. It gives an overview and helps convey the main concepts in an organized and clear way. I surely recommend both for newcomers and experient professionals.

By R K S

Jan 23, 2022

Very good course for those who are interested to begin their career in project management. All the mentors from google explain the concepts to the point. More than reading in this course I enjoyed to hear from all google mentors.

By Kishore M

Dec 24, 2021

Frankly surprised with the quality of the course. well structured, explained in concise and effective manner. Course instructor Mr. Emilio was very effective in explaining and kept things simple. Looking forward to other courses.