Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
21,226 ratings
4,402 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC
Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 4,742 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Olena S

Aug 7, 2021

Thank you so muchfor this opportunity. It was preety greate jorney, and I definitelly want to continue upgrading in project management with Google.

By José R

Apr 28, 2021

Simply outstanding!!! Knowing the basics it a guide of what you really want. All the resouserce given and the glossarry learned was very specific.

By Timothy K

Apr 20, 2021

Great course, and good pace. I appreciate the interviews with different Google Program managers. Thank you for the opportunity to take this course.

By Boaze S

Dec 23, 2021

The foundation course was amazing, those personal experiences of project manager and program managers at google really helped me to be encouraged.

By Anshul J

Dec 17, 2021

as a foundation course, this was pretty good. There aren't many details in this, which might help beginners as it gets pretty complex pretty soon.

By Kelvin N M

Nov 15, 2021

The course was very informational, I certain it will help me in my career progression. I'm certainly happy to have participated in this course.

By Leila K

Aug 30, 2021

That was a great course, very interesting and simplified in a way just make you want to learn more and more. Thank you guys for the great work ^_^

By JOSE E C

Aug 25, 2021

Gran curso, muy completo. Pero solo está en inglés, así que debes tener un nivel medio y tu traductor abierto para aclarar cualquier palabra nueva

By Rolando D

Jun 29, 2021

I have never liked a course more than this one, it is so interesting and interactive, the videos aren't long enough to be boring, its just perfect

By Aranza K G S

Jun 9, 2021

I really learned a lot in this course about what project management is, I highly recommend it for professionals who want to expand their knowledge

By Naseef B

Jun 5, 2021

It was a good start to get an idea on what a project management is. There were cases studies and different assignments to check our understanding.

By Nemanja J

Apr 26, 2021

Great course! I did know some of these things but definitely learned the whole idea big PM. Looking forward to next courses in the specialization.

By Ahmad H M

Apr 9, 2021

What a great course!!

Thanks to the instructor Emilio and everyone else who was involved in making this amazing experience.

Ahmad (but call me Adam)

By Bidisha B

Oct 11, 2021

Lectures are really explanatory & guides an individual on understanding which specific section of program management they would be interested in.

By Amr H

Aug 3, 2021

Just finished "Foundation of Project Management, I really recommend this course for everyone rather you have experience or starting a new career.

By Amin S

Jul 15, 2021

This course is just not for those who seek a PM role but for everyone who wants to manage a project successfully, even a simple event in daylife.

By Lady L G

May 29, 2021

I'm Blessed to learn this course. It is very knowledgeable for me as a student, I learned a lot to this course. Thank you Coursera and Google. ;)

By Udana P

May 26, 2021

Great content, was able to understand the material really well. Loved the structure of the program. It entices the learner to complete the tasks.

By Nawarerk C

Apr 24, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. The content is not so difficult and presented in a way that easy to understand, thanks to all instructors.

By Jerome P

Apr 6, 2021

Love the structure and pace of the course. Although it covers the technical, I feel it gives you more of the people aspect of project management

By Zarif E

Mar 31, 2021

I have learned a lot of principal items of project management from this and the course gave me a headstart on the overview of project management.

By Linda L

Jan 26, 2022

Course was engaging and never boring, I really enjoyed taking this and had a lot of real life tips in navigating through this new career change.

By Shwetha V

Dec 2, 2021

The course if beginner friendly and extremally useful with full break down of necessary information. Looking forward to complete the full series

By Shahzad A

Nov 12, 2021

i learned alot of Project technics from this course i want to be professional to complete all these sequential Courses Google Project Management

By Oliver P

Sep 27, 2021

Great overview of the basics of project management as well as organisational culture and internal processes and structures that companies adopt.