Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
20,844 ratings
4,324 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

LL
Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 4,649 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Muhammad H

Oct 4, 2021

Thanks a lot respected Sir Emilio, I have learn a lot with this awesome course. Refreshes my mind for project management tools and techniques.

By Fatima z B

Sep 10, 2021

Avec Coursera, j'ai pu apprendre les premiers principes de "Foundation of Project Manager" et avec elle je veux être une "Project Manager".

By Zyad y a e

Jul 31, 2021

It was really wonderful course full of experience that helped me to get benefits and I recommend this course for people to take it.

Thank you!

By Yash K

Jul 11, 2021

This course was a great experience, I learned lots of stuff about google. Also, It helped me ny providing a better understanding of my skills.

By Samia V

May 24, 2021

Course quite complete, objective and of excellent quality. I am completely satisfied with the lessons learned in a didactic and practical way.

By Walter D G

May 15, 2021

Excellent course. Complete. Perfect to have an idea of the beginning of the project management. I want to more course like this. Thanks a lot.

By Howard R

Apr 29, 2021

Really good for anyone thinking about Project Management or who already works in Project Management and wants to up their skills and knowledge

By Muse M

Jan 11, 2022

Google Project Management is helpful to improve your career to the next level. I hope you will exciting learning style of Google instructors.

By sunil s

Dec 22, 2021

This course is very useful and effective as its gives a basic idea about what is project . what role and responsibility of project manager .

By David S

Dec 17, 2021

This course has gave me an overview of what PM means and its responsabilities. Now I'm ready to start my career as PM and continue this path.

By Siddartha Y

Sep 21, 2021

This course is simple, straight and very informative. The examples, content and guidance are apt and spot on. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this

By Deyanira A S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed the course as it explain the basics in a very comprehensive way and linked examples to normal activities and not only big projects.

By Nathan F

May 29, 2021

An all-around, comprehensive foundational approach to the role and importance of project and program management! I really enjoyed the course.

By Divya R

May 29, 2021

This course is defiantly enlightening. I hardly knew anything about project management. This course is giving me a direction & goals in life.

By mark l

Apr 14, 2021

Good overview of the foundation principles, the impacts of organizational structure and culture, and how to effectively maneuver for success.

By Bruce A O

Mar 28, 2021

Very interesting introduction to project management. The teacher provided basic explanation which made the course more fun and easy to learn.

By Uzoamaka A

Jan 21, 2022

Topics are well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed the learning and look forward to participating in the other parts of the course.

By chouki d

Jan 14, 2022

t​hank you

Complete course

very well explained

very interesting in the context of mastering the challenges of this competence project manager

By Bassanio T

Nov 28, 2021

E​xcellent layout of the content to make the project management field very appealing to newbies. This makes me look forward to what's next.

By 39_ S

Nov 22, 2021

one of the best course in coursera, i highly recommend to students and learners who wants to become successful project manager in the future

By Joe C

Nov 12, 2021

Very Structural course which can learn very effeciency and effective, will keep dig out more stuff in Google/project related course, thanks!

By HARDIK G

Nov 5, 2021

Seeing the Description of the course it is a good course for the people who are looking forward to know project management and how it works.

By Toyin A

Oct 16, 2021

Excellent faculty with relevant learning materials that are simple yet impactful. Google courses are so interesting and motivational. Kudos!

By Fatima K

Aug 6, 2021

The course was so interresting that it run smoothly.. Aside from being informative and educational the course content was very motivational.

By Marriet I

Jul 23, 2021

Grateful to google for the constant reminders to keep going... I made it through, was an excellent experience. Thank you Coursera and Google