Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Yogi H C

May 6, 2022

Wonderful course. Variations of lecturer materials with expert experiences give a better learning experience especially for online education. The resources are very helpful and compact. Can't wait to get started on the 2nd course!

By Mustapha B

Apr 21, 2022

It was just amazing as i am familiar with e-learning,this was so different and so exciting to push you work hard.

The structure of the course is elaborate professionally,so it makes the task easy for learners to catch the concepts.

By Mishari D

Nov 22, 2021

This course is a great starting point to learning about Project Management. The instructors are very clear with their anecdotes and definitions. It is a great resource from which you can learn a lot from in a short period of time.

By Петрушенко А Н

Sep 21, 2021

It was a great journey! The course is well-strustured. The speakers are well-educated and highly-experienced. The balance between theory and practice. Bright and modern cases. I am totally satisffied! Thank's a lot for your work.

By Shashauna W

Sep 5, 2021

I think this course was very informative and reviews all the necessary topics for project management. I would highly recommend this for someone who haven't yet obtained a PMP or CAPM certificate and wants to learn the foundations.

By Alan S H K

May 9, 2021

The course was interactive and all ideas were clear and concise. A great programme for those who are trying to pick up skills for a PM job. There are bits and pieces on how to look out for a job as well. Overall a good experience.

By Yeimy L

Apr 21, 2021

El primer curso de este programa es una gran forma de iniciarse. Los videos son entretenidos y comprensibles y se intercalan con testimonios verídicos de trabajadores de Google lo cual te da un sentimiento de realidad y esperanza.

By Theshani C

Feb 4, 2023

I enjoyed this course very much. This give an overall view about PM and some important definitions of PM.

It's easy to do self study and videos are lot more helpful. Recommend for any beginner or anyone who is wanting to study PM.

By LURI

Mar 27, 2022

This course is an excellent look at the foundations of Project Management. It gives an overview and helps convey the main concepts in an organized and clear way. I surely recommend both for newcomers and experient professionals.

By R K S

Jan 23, 2022

Very good course for those who are interested to begin their career in project management. All the mentors from google explain the concepts to the point. More than reading in this course I enjoyed to hear from all google mentors.

By Kishore M

Dec 24, 2021

Frankly surprised with the quality of the course. well structured, explained in concise and effective manner. Course instructor Mr. Emilio was very effective in explaining and kept things simple. Looking forward to other courses.

By Maria V V d S

Oct 4, 2021

This was a very enriching course, with an easy language can be accessible even for those who are not very familiar in this field of project management, like me. I enjoy it a lot! Thanks to all that makes this wonderfull course.

By Henry H

Aug 15, 2021

Der Kurs ist wirklich sehr gut. Ich finde es nur SEHR SCHADE, dass das Zertifikat KEINE RICHTIGE UNTERSCHRIFT hat. Die Text Unterschrift sieht sehr sehr sehr schlecht aus. Bitte ändert das!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Henry Hoffmann

By rahma a

Aug 14, 2021

Oh my God, it was one of the best courses that I have received in my life. Its details are accurate and firmly rooted in the head. I know all aspects. I loved it and learned more. I will try to learn a lot and a lot, God willing.

By Rachin S

Jan 20, 2023

Excellent course for the returning project and program managers. The courses helps develop the right mindset for managing projects in different kinds of org setups while help learning about project management concepts and tools.

By Nathália A (

Nov 7, 2022

Excellent course, with the right information for each topic and a good ratio of videos/readings/exercises. They also provided some great tips and tricks for finding a job in the project management area, which was a nice bonus :)

By Valeriia S

Jul 15, 2022

I absolutely loved this course. It gave me the overall understanding of what project management is, and I can't wait to continue learning about it! Loved the readings and the Google team sharing their experiences in particular.

By Amanda B

Oct 27, 2021

This course was very well designed. Dynamic video content especially compared to several other online courses I have taken. There are so many snoozers out there, and Emilio and the other presenters were animated and motivating.

By Michelle

May 10, 2021

This is an exciting start to my new career as a Project Manager! The Foundations of Project Management helped me realize I was operating as a project manager in a number of my previous roles, as well in my day to day activities.

By Viral T

Jan 30, 2023

A fantastic overview of a "what's in it for you" to project management and the certificate program as well. The course material is easy to understand and information can be retained as long as you put in the work to study hard.

By Sam O

Dec 30, 2022

Overall I thought this was an excellent introduction course for project management. There was enough here that I'm compelled to continue learning and the style/combination of the videos, readings, and quizzes was well balanced.

By Aimee W

Apr 25, 2022

I like how the job of project manager is presented so you're not just learning the tasks. I feel comfortable that I could work in this field as a career changer and there is no mystery about what it entails in the "real world"!

By Ondrej H

Aug 1, 2021

Amazing course. Thank you. I would also appreciate if you could explain how Waterfall, Agile and Lean methodologies differentiate from each other. There is a lot of information available online but it is still not clear for me.

By Joseph Q

Apr 25, 2021

The course was both engaging and thought provoking while covering topics that seem normal and obvious, yet since the course goes into more detail, it easily opens up your mind to the world of introduction of project management.

By Alam A T

Jan 7, 2023

It is amazing to experience enrolling in this program. I am very much excited to start the second course already. I would recommend this course to all those who are seeking to advance their career to a new level. All the best.