Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,097 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

2276 - 2300 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By David S

Dec 17, 2021

This course has gave me an overview of what PM means and its responsabilities. Now I'm ready to start my career as PM and continue this path.

By Siddartha Y

Sep 21, 2021

This course is simple, straight and very informative. The examples, content and guidance are apt and spot on. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this

By Deyanira A S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed the course as it explain the basics in a very comprehensive way and linked examples to normal activities and not only big projects.

By Nathan F

May 29, 2021

An all-around, comprehensive foundational approach to the role and importance of project and program management! I really enjoyed the course.

By Divya R

May 29, 2021

This course is defiantly enlightening. I hardly knew anything about project management. This course is giving me a direction & goals in life.

By mark l

Apr 14, 2021

Good overview of the foundation principles, the impacts of organizational structure and culture, and how to effectively maneuver for success.

By Bruce A O

Mar 28, 2021

Very interesting introduction to project management. The teacher provided basic explanation which made the course more fun and easy to learn.

By Juanita M

Dec 3, 2022

Great course! Recommend it to anyone who wants an understanding of project management. Videos, material and resources are readily available.

By MariaCarmela S

Nov 9, 2022

This is a very helpful course to be introduced to the concept of Project Management and its details. Excited to continue to the next course!

By chevy p

Oct 15, 2022

excellent presenter, opportunity to test understanding and knowledge absorption, and short video clips of first person experiential sharing

By Celia W

Oct 4, 2022

The course is generously organized into small bits of information. It details the foundation of program management. I learned a great deal.

By Evonne J

Aug 11, 2022

The Goggle Project Management Certificate program is a journey a suggest anyone who is looking for a career change take. It's well worth it.

By Abidemi A

Aug 11, 2022

I really enjoyed the course, it was well taught. It is easy to understand. The intermittent assignments within each lesson was very helpful.

By Kenny P

Jul 28, 2022

So much love the course. And having finish the first four out of the six courses, i must say that Emilio has been my best instructor so far.

By Deleted A

Jul 21, 2022

This course is very helful and effective, such a great course. I had a great experience with the course and able to grab many of the skills.

By Djeff A

Jul 14, 2022

GREAT INTRODUCTION INTO PROJECT MANAGEMENT. TAKE THE TIME TO READ THE READING MATERIALS AND TAKE NOTES AS THOSE WILL BE IMPORATANT LATER.,

By Balamurugan P

May 17, 2022

Course contect is really helpful for the first time project managers and wonderful explanation by the instructors. Happily Learnt.. Thanks!!

By Chinenye C N

Apr 11, 2022

The journey was worth it. This course was broken down into digestable (understandable) bits for easy assimiliation. I enjoyed every content.

By Travis B

Apr 5, 2022

I really enjoyed learning about the foundation, I felt the Google certification provided me essential tools to help me be a stronger leader.

By Muhammed K

Mar 28, 2022

It was great to learn main things about project management. Clearly denifinition of all steps to learn exactly it was best tool of courese.

By Tricia H

Mar 11, 2022

The videos with explanations and real world examples of people in the field provided an excellent form to understand the project management.

By DENNIS A M M

Feb 23, 2022

El contenido de este curso es maravilloso. Obtener informacion estructurada de la experiencia de todos los profesores fue demasiado genial!

By Kenton S

Jan 25, 2022

Presenter was great! Course it well-structured, well-paced, and provides great information, with a balance amount of repetition and review!

By Uzoamaka A

Jan 21, 2022

Topics are well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed the learning and look forward to participating in the other parts of the course.

By chouki d

Jan 14, 2022

thank you

Complete course

very well explained

very interesting in the context of mastering the challenges of this competence project manager