Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2276 - 2300 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Sean-Michael G

Feb 16, 2022

very immersive and interactive also. I do hop however, that the quizzes become more of an actual test when continuing on the course-sequence.

By EBLYN M

Feb 15, 2022

Aclara dudas que se puedan tener, actualiza información que se pudo olvidar con el tiempo y es piedra angular en el aprendizaje del proyectos

By Muse M

Jan 11, 2022

Google Project Management is helpful to improve your career to the next level. I hope you will exciting learning style of Google instructors.

By sunil s

Dec 22, 2021

This course is very useful and effective as its gives a basic idea about what is project . what role and responsibility of project manager .

By David S

Dec 17, 2021

This course has gave me an overview of what PM means and its responsabilities. Now I'm ready to start my career as PM and continue this path.

By Siddartha Y

Sep 21, 2021

This course is simple, straight and very informative. The examples, content and guidance are apt and spot on. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this

By Deyanira A S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed the course as it explain the basics in a very comprehensive way and linked examples to normal activities and not only big projects.

By Nathan F

May 29, 2021

An all-around, comprehensive foundational approach to the role and importance of project and program management! I really enjoyed the course.

By Divya R

May 29, 2021

This course is defiantly enlightening. I hardly knew anything about project management. This course is giving me a direction & goals in life.

By mark l

Apr 14, 2021

Good overview of the foundation principles, the impacts of organizational structure and culture, and how to effectively maneuver for success.

By Bruce A O

Mar 28, 2021

Very interesting introduction to project management. The teacher provided basic explanation which made the course more fun and easy to learn.

By Juanita M

Dec 3, 2022

Great course! Recommend it to anyone who wants an understanding of project management. Videos, material and resources are readily available.

By MariaCarmela S

Nov 9, 2022

This is a very helpful course to be introduced to the concept of Project Management and its details. Excited to continue to the next course!

By chevy p

Oct 15, 2022

excellent presenter, opportunity to test understanding and knowledge absorption, and short video clips of first person experiential sharing

By Celia W

Oct 4, 2022

The course is generously organized into small bits of information. It details the foundation of program management. I learned a great deal.

By Evonne J

Aug 11, 2022

The Goggle Project Management Certificate program is a journey a suggest anyone who is looking for a career change take. It's well worth it.

By Abidemi A

Aug 11, 2022

I really enjoyed the course, it was well taught. It is easy to understand. The intermittent assignments within each lesson was very helpful.

By Kenny P

Jul 28, 2022

So much love the course. And having finish the first four out of the six courses, i must say that Emilio has been my best instructor so far.

By Deleted A

Jul 21, 2022

This course is very helful and effective, such a great course. I had a great experience with the course and able to grab many of the skills.

By Djeff A

Jul 14, 2022

GREAT INTRODUCTION INTO PROJECT MANAGEMENT. TAKE THE TIME TO READ THE READING MATERIALS AND TAKE NOTES AS THOSE WILL BE IMPORATANT LATER.,

By Balamurugan P

May 17, 2022

Course contect is really helpful for the first time project managers and wonderful explanation by the instructors. Happily Learnt.. Thanks!!

By Chinenye C N

Apr 11, 2022

The journey was worth it. This course was broken down into digestable (understandable) bits for easy assimiliation. I enjoyed every content.

By Travis B

Apr 5, 2022

I really enjoyed learning about the foundation, I felt the Google certification provided me essential tools to help me be a stronger leader.

By Muhammed K

Mar 28, 2022

It was great to learn main things about project management. Clearly denifinition of all steps to learn exactly it was best tool of courese.

By Tricia H

Mar 11, 2022

The videos with explanations and real world examples of people in the field provided an excellent form to understand the project management.