Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,097 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

3126 - 3150 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By María D

Aug 10, 2021

¡Excelente curso! Aprendí muchísimo y me llevo muchas herramientos para implementar en mi carrera profesional.

By Nana Y D

Aug 7, 2021

Are you seeking to enrich your knowledge on Project Management. This course has it all. I loved every bit of it

By Athenai Q

Jul 28, 2021

Extremely thorough ! A great introduction! I am impatient to finish all their modules in the PM Specialisation.

By Yohandra C

Apr 20, 2021

It's very informational. I feel like I am back in school. I am so glad that I found this certification program.

By Miroslava T

Apr 5, 2021

great overview, very nice videos and the reading summarizes theory in a very efficient way, 100% recommended :D

By anu h

Mar 21, 2021

Very nicely summarized content, with interesting exercises and interactive methods! Keep up the great job guys!

By Moses C

Mar 19, 2021

Great start to the course. Information given is on par with what is needed and not overbearing to the listener.

By Ee L L

Mar 18, 2021

I enjoyed this course it gave a solid foundation of project management. Love the course content and structure.

By Kseniia D

Feb 6, 2023

I like it! All information is really necessary. I hope I will pass all 6 courses of Google Project Management!

By Dymonique T

Jan 26, 2023

There was a lot of fundamental information, concepts, and breakdown of the fundamentals of Project Management.

By Md S

Dec 26, 2022

Great learning experience! What was excellent about this course is that it was presented in a digestible size.

By Rilia B

Nov 20, 2022

Very informative and user friendly. The readings and video combination

makes the content easier to understand.

By Trang T T N

Nov 2, 2022

Clear direction, easy-to-understand circumstances, concise information are the great things about this course.

By Jeremy R

Oct 25, 2022

Excellent course, I have no words to describe everything I have learned. Very grateful to google and coursera.

By Ibanichuka V

Oct 11, 2022

I love everything about the course. The mode of delivery, extra reads and informativeness. Thank you, Google!

By Arshdeep S

Sep 15, 2022

this prgram is really good.

it helps me alot in my daily life.

thank you google from provide us this course

By Asim M

Sep 7, 2022

Great Course on overview of project management and also introducing tools for project management for managers

By Farah D

Sep 5, 2022

It has more information that other project management courses, such as Organizational culture, and governance.

By Tiffany J

Aug 13, 2022

I have learned so much for his course. I am looking forward to gaining more knoweldge about a project manager.

By Parashuram N

Jul 10, 2022

It's a great learning opportunity from Google well explained, it was easy to understand for beginners like me.

By Mikayla D

Jun 27, 2022

Great way to start your journey into Project Management! Loved the course and how easy it was to follow along!

By Donna R W

Jun 20, 2022

I learned the foundations of project management and I appreciated the mixture of information delivery methods.

By Maurice T J

Jun 20, 2022

A great introduction to the world of project management, presenting ensightful information in an engaging way.

By ibrahim

Jun 11, 2022

one of the best course i saw,its on point very clear and very intrest course too,the lucturer where very good

By Sandesh M

Jun 7, 2022

Foundations of Project Management course is easy to understand for beginners. this is so knowledgeable course.