Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,485 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

3201 - 3225 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Jeremiah C

Feb 3, 2022

Great course. I would recommend it for anyone looking to further expand their knowledge within Project Management.

By Candice A M J

Jan 27, 2022

Good, foundational course to introduce basic concepts for those new to project management or new to the workforce.

By JOSE D J E T C

Nov 20, 2021

Amé este curso y aprendi demasiado en el; me duele tanto no poder continuar con el resto de cursos relacionados :(

By Preeti N

Nov 7, 2021

Very Apt and informational. Practical knowledge and implementation in the Realtime is successful with this course.

By Thomas K

Oct 28, 2021

The quality of this course is insane high! Incredible good knowledge transfer. Thank you for creating this course.

By Ezequiel V

Sep 20, 2021

Excelente! Durante o curso tive a oportunidade de aprender com pessoas que vivenciam o Gerenciamento de Projetos.

By julie H

Aug 24, 2021

Great course. Really gets me excited about a new career path and address my fears and concerns to help me overcome

By Hien D

Aug 14, 2021

Thanks for interesting background knowledge with practical example which brings me interests in Project Management

By Sashank M

Jun 28, 2021

Amazing Content with real life example from the people who are working as Project / Program manager. Thanks Google

By Linda G

Apr 23, 2021

I am enjoying learning how to apply the skills I already know and learn new skills on the path Project Management.

By gamaliel g

Apr 19, 2021

muy bien curso, bien explicado y motivante para seguir aprendiendo y creciendo tanto como persona como prefesional

By Daniel C

Apr 17, 2021

Good high-level overview to build a solid foundation for someone wanting to pursue a career in Project Management.

By Sidharath H

Apr 17, 2021

The best course to learn the foundation of project management, Thanks google and Coursera for this amazing course.

By Marina T

Apr 5, 2021

Amazing and easy to understand! Good pronunciation and it is important for non-native speakers. Great experience!

By Oluwatosin B O

Mar 3, 2023

It's such a great time to relearn and unlearn. Thanks to the entire Google team and Coursera for the opportunity.

By Abdul Q

Feb 28, 2023

iTS A GREAT BASICS FOR EVERYONE TO IMPROVE AND LEARN FOR THOSE WHO ESPECIALLY IN COOPERATE MANAGEMENT CAREER PATH

By Maftouh A H

Feb 5, 2023

This was a 110% course, Well designed and organize with real-world examples that help learners understand better.

By Valeria M

Jan 31, 2023

This is one of the most amazing courses I have ever done. I am so thankful to Google for these great opportunity.

By Pushp R S

Dec 1, 2022

Absolutely thrilling experience!! The course contents is amazing and very informative. I am enjoying this course.

By Nkemakonam O

Oct 30, 2022

happy to undertake this course and look forward in anquiring other mose courses that will help improve my career

By Muhammad K A

Sep 30, 2022

Foundations of Project Management is one of the most exciting professional certificate course offered by Google.

By Charles T

Jul 22, 2022

Keren Habis dan Membantu Banget Untuk Transisi dari Database System Engineer ke Project Manager / Cloud Engineer.

By Svitlana G

Jul 20, 2022

Thank you very much! It was refreshing and getting new information at the same time . A lot of new information!!!

By Gunda A K

Jun 12, 2022

I am done with my PM basics in this course 1, it was very well explained and all concepts are very crystal clear.

By Сергей К

May 20, 2022

I like this course. The only part which was not interested and which I did not understand it is about Gouvernance