Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

3226 - 3250 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By YinghuiWang

Jan 13, 2022

systemically introduced the overall progam management skillset ,helped me a lot on recaping my past career

By Carla R

Dec 27, 2021

This course is expertly designed to repeat the main lessons in many different ways for all learning styles.

By Mahesh M

Dec 7, 2021

The course is very well structured, well taught and includes ample practice to understand the key concepts.

By Sara B

Oct 24, 2021

Very easy to follow without compromising on the quality of the content. It is a great introduction course.

By Salaudeen A A

Oct 20, 2021

Am so glad to participate on learning this Course, it taught me alot of things i dont know before... Thanks

By Daniel F

Sep 17, 2021

Such a uncomplicated path to get acquainted with the fundamentals of project management, 100 % recommended.

By Hoa N

Jul 31, 2021

Visualized learning materials, thorough content. Thank you for developing such a useul source of knowledge!

By Muhamad N K

Jul 31, 2021

It's excellent to have this course to be able understand better about the foundations of Project Management

By Gary L C F

Jun 6, 2021

Excellent presentation. I had gained a deeper understanding of the project management skills and knowledge.

By John P R V

May 31, 2021

The course is very useful. I am able to learn the fundamentals of Project Management in an interesting way.

By Faouzi O B

May 10, 2021

Great Course, it gives you an insight of what project management is in very professional way ! Thanks a lot

By Aviv A

Apr 24, 2021

Very interesting so far, Pretty basic information but definitely handy.

Looking forward to the next course.

By Wisdom J

Apr 23, 2021

Awesome course. Any beginner would understand the concept easily and clearly. Thanks to Google. Great job.

By Johnny G

Apr 11, 2021

This has been a great start to understanding the role of project management and the skills that are needed.

By TUSHAR B

Mar 31, 2021

It was really a nice course. We had fun while learning the course. Thank you so much for this course Google

By Patrick J W

Mar 16, 2021

As a real beginner, I though it was very interesting and very well presented. I enjoyed it a lot.

Thank you.

By kishore P

Jan 5, 2023

It's useful in learning and gathering skills are important. I have learned the basis of Project Management

By RASHI G

Dec 19, 2022

I loved this course, I have learned a lot of valuable topics that will help me to find great opportunities

By Omer A M A

Dec 17, 2022

It's an amazing course about the basic for the project management for any one need to start in this filed.

By frederick m

Dec 16, 2022

The course provides a solid foundation on project management. I really enjoyed the training methodologies.

By Keyana S

Nov 20, 2022

I like it a lot. It really gives you a good idea of the tasks you might be doing on a daily bases as a PM.

By Bora Ü

Nov 18, 2022

An amazing beginner course that keeps your interest with superb speakers and beautiful visuals/animations!

By Rituraj T

Nov 4, 2022

What is project? & project management?

Types of projects

Agile & Scrum

Lean Six Sigma & kunban

Project phases

By Natasha G

Nov 2, 2022

I love how structured the lessons are. A great balance when being slowly introduced to project management!

By Pedro p

Oct 30, 2022

Great course! Was very interactive and very clear. Google has mastered the art of self-teaching material.