Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,439 ratings
1,451 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,472 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Demecia M

May 1, 2021

This was such a great course for those who want a refresher and for those to learn new strategies within a Project Manager role. Definitely recommend!

By Alejandra E H

Apr 2, 2021

I love the structure of the class and. I find the lead instructor very easy to follow and the readings are very informative and interesting. Love it.

By Aurora M G

Mar 19, 2021

It was super helpful and clear. Memorizing most of the concepts expressed in here was really easy thanks to the communication approach that was taken.

By Thusara A

May 15, 2021

Excellent start for project management. Covered almost all the areas of project management in a nutshell. Willing to go deeper in the next courses.:D

By Nazli C

Apr 25, 2021

The course's providing comprehensive knowledge for newbies who are interested in project management and the content's well-designed & easy to follow.

By Enrico F

Apr 11, 2021

A grate way to introduce at all basic notions of Project Management. I loved how every people explain about their works in a very simple a clear way.

By Adeniye T

May 26, 2021

I LOVE THIS COURSE, A LOT OF SKILLS ACQUIRED AND I LOVE THE WAY THE GOOGLE EMPLOYEES IMPACTED THE KNOWLEDGE TOO. I AM SURE PROCEEDING TO COURSE TWO.

By The F S

May 12, 2021

I learned a lot. Appreciate this platform and the opportunities it provides! If you're an online learner-or like to study at your own pace; do it!!!

By Sukanya P

May 5, 2021

Great start to Project Management. Helped to understand the processes in Project Management, skills, how to job search. Excited for the next course.

By Alejandra

May 4, 2021

Great introductory course! The instructor was engaging and motivating. I really like the combination of lectures and reading assignments. Thank you!

By Zac M

Mar 31, 2021

Excellent course about the basics of project management. Learning activities were well structured and the videos were enjoyable and easy to follow.

By José R

Apr 28, 2021

Simply outstanding!!! Knowing the basics it a guide of what you really want. All the resouserce given and the glossarry learned was very specific.

By Timothy K

Apr 20, 2021

Great course, and good pace. I appreciate the interviews with different Google Program managers. Thank you for the opportunity to take this course.

By Aranza K G S

Jun 9, 2021

I really learned a lot in this course about what project management is, I highly recommend it for professionals who want to expand their knowledge

By Naseef B

Jun 5, 2021

It was a good start to get an idea on what a project management is. There were cases studies and different assignments to check our understanding.

By Nemanja J

Apr 26, 2021

Great course! I did know some of these things but definitely learned the whole idea big PM. Looking forward to next courses in the specialization.

By Ahmad H M

Apr 9, 2021

What a great course!!

Thanks to the instructor Emilio and everyone else who was involved in making this amazing experience.

Ahmad (but call me Adam)

By Lady L G

May 29, 2021

I'm Blessed to learn this course. It is very knowledgeable for me as a student, I learned a lot to this course. Thank you Coursera and Google. ;)

By Udana P

May 26, 2021

Great content, was able to understand the material really well. Loved the structure of the program. It entices the learner to complete the tasks.

By Nawarerk C

Apr 24, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. The content is not so difficult and presented in a way that easy to understand, thanks to all instructors.

By Jerome P

Apr 6, 2021

Love the structure and pace of the course. Although it covers the technical, I feel it gives you more of the people aspect of project management

By Zarif E

Mar 31, 2021

I have learned a lot of principal items of project management from this and the course gave me a headstart on the overview of project management.

By Kane W

May 6, 2021

Very informative! Great way to introduce yourself to the foundations of project management and what a career in project management would entail.

By Dương A T

Apr 24, 2021

The course content is arranged quite well, so that I can take each step throughout the course path without forgetting what should be remembered.

By Oksana K

Apr 21, 2021

All needed general information to understand what is Project Management, who is Project Manager and what is important to run successful project.