Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,485 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

3576 - 3600 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Mohaned A

Aug 19, 2021

lots of knowledge that I've gained so far and I will keep my self on track all over the way till the end

By alejandra v m

Aug 5, 2021

I am very happy , it was great, all the material, videos, information everything clear, i learned a lot.

By Deanna F

Aug 3, 2021

Great introduction to project management. I really enjoyed this course and it inspires me to learn more.

By Sahil S

Jun 3, 2021

Excellent course with thought provoking quiz and discussion. The time flexibility provided helped a lot.

By Tevin A

May 9, 2021

intuitive engaging and hands on approach to impacting knowledge loved every step i took in this process.

By Jerry C

May 8, 2021

Very good introduction into Project Management. I learned a lot from Foundations of Project Management.

By gardenia s

Apr 15, 2021

Very informative and encouraging for anyone beginning their path towards a career in project management.

By Allison D

Mar 29, 2021

I was so impressed by this course. I have learned so much about project management in such a short time!

By jonah c

Mar 2, 2023

This course provides a strong foundation to build your career as a PM. I highly reccomend this course!

By Joshua C

Jan 30, 2023

Very educational and the quizzes are helpful for us to understand the lessons. Keep up the good work!!!

By Nabeel S

Dec 27, 2022

This was an outstanding course, I have learned a lot and look forward to continuing to further courses.

By Kiwana R

Nov 23, 2022

Great intro with amazing information and provided a nice jump start into the Project Management field .

By shivam s

Nov 22, 2022

I LOVE THE COURSE BECAUSE THE QUALITY OF EXPERT'S DURING THE LECTURES IS UNBELIEVABLE EXPLAINATION

By Rey M

Oct 28, 2022

The materials are clear and engaging so far it has been easy, understandable, fun and engaing. Thanks!

By Rosanne d V

Oct 23, 2022

Excellent view of the tools and frameworks needed to successfully manage projects. Highly recommended!

By Roberta E

Oct 13, 2022

Very detailed and simplified. info provided was very concise, yet elaborate and easily understandable.

By Michael

Oct 10, 2022

Great, Enjoyed it as a person who has managed many complex projects but never had any formal training.

By Kirsten D

Sep 26, 2022

I thought this was pretty good. It's a great overview and it wasn't hard to complete in the slightest.

By Oluwadunsin A

Aug 10, 2022

A wonderful course with very practical steps and advise to kick-start your career as a Project Manager.

By Ezinwanyi N O

Jul 1, 2022

It conbtained a lot of educative information enough to build a solid foundation in project management.

By Siriladda S

Jun 29, 2022

Great course and easily to understand. Each of the video is not too long. So, we can still focus on it.

By Nastya M

Jun 27, 2022

Very interesting and useful course. It helps to uncover many things about the role of project manager .

By Krishnaiah B

Jun 27, 2022

Very Nice course and it has a real of Project Managment Specialization for Entry level Project Managers

By Jude P

Jun 7, 2022

Great way and opportunity to learn the foundations of Project Management. Thanks Google and Coursera.

By هائل س ع ع

May 17, 2022

Really a great course that gives you a deep understanding of project management, it touches my passion.