Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,134 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filter by:

3651 - 3675 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Santana R

Sep 14, 2021

This was super helpful. It also made a lot of sense for me. It put it in a way that was easy to learn.

By Fauzan N Q

Aug 12, 2021

Its such a honor for me to learn about project management. It will help me as a manager in the future.

By abdu b

Jul 9, 2021

this is one of the best couses i've ever studied. Thank you so much google, thank you so much coursera

By Rajosee B

Jun 16, 2021

Content- Interactive and Engaging

Explanation - Logical and Comprehensible

Pedagogy- Extremely impactful

By Ale K

Jun 15, 2021

Excelentes los videos, las preguntas y todos los ejercicios. Felicitaciones, todo muy claro y dinamico

By Miguel T R

Jun 8, 2021

Muy bueno el curso, muy interesante las pruebas que contiene y los instructores son muy profesionales.

By Santiago E M H

May 11, 2021

An excellent course to start knowing about project management, the resources and activities are great.

By Ahmad S

Apr 27, 2021

I was very lucky to take this course, I thank google for this heavy information in project management.

By Mehmet H Ç

Mar 22, 2021

It gives a both broad and brief understanding on project management :) I'm eager to go deeper into it.

By Miguel G

Mar 18, 2023

Very good content and very well explained even for me who had not had much contact with this topic .

By Aleksashkina N A

Feb 9, 2023

I really liked the course. Many new things are yet to be explored. Thank you very much for your work!

By Cole P

Feb 6, 2023

It was fun and interactive. Dovetailed with PMI's module, and this helped me cope up with the topics.

By Finesse W

Feb 6, 2023

The course is great it gave me definitions to tools i been using in business for the last five years.

By Anastasia M

Dec 6, 2022

It is overall view about project management, with interesting examples, fun and knowledgable remarks.

By David O

Nov 17, 2022

Going through the foundation course, I feel like am now an aspiring project manager mixed with my CPA

By S P

Nov 16, 2022

This course was fun and very informative in learning

about things I have been doing on a daily basis.

By Chante G

Oct 24, 2022

Absolutely insightful. I was able to apply it to my current role as a Production Manager. Thank you!

By L S

Oct 13, 2022

Such a motivating start, from the ground up, you gain insight on the landscape of project managment.

By Mohammed S

Oct 7, 2022

I learned a ton of new, useful and awesome things that i can implement in my work and personal life.

By Lilit A

Oct 1, 2022

I really liked the course because it was short and concise, so well orgnised and so clear explained!

By Ramon v R

Sep 22, 2022

Really great course that takes away insecurities and gives you a great start into project management

By Juanita J

Aug 21, 2022

I am loving the courses. I am taking my time to thoroughly understand every piece of this new field.

By Ankit C

Jul 15, 2022

I am well oriented and self motivated with this course and have learned alot about management skills.

By Kali C

Jul 8, 2022

Thank you for the details course with the real life examples this is very intresting and informative.

By Zlatomira T

Jun 6, 2022

Thank you for this content and for all the efforts in compiling this course! :) It was really useful!