Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,540 ratings
3,530 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 3,820 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By abiola o

Apr 5, 2021

the instructors took their time to explain well with videos and examples, and the quizzes were challenging in a good way.

By Donna P

Mar 31, 2021

This was an excellent course. I thought the presentations were amazing, and the assignments well thought out and guided.

By Bharti S

Mar 23, 2021

it was a pleasure listening to the project managers and reading about the basics of project management !! thankyou google

By Carlo S

Aug 25, 2021

Excellent course. They teach you everything you need to know to understand what's project management and what to expect.

By Anchal P

Aug 16, 2021

T​hat was the most amazing experience I ever had,it provided me a ton of knnowledge ,specially the way Emilio Sir taught

By Anthea L

Aug 11, 2021

A great refresher course in the foundations of Project Management. Will go ahead and take the more advanced courses now.

By Abdulwasiu U J

Jul 10, 2021

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/engabdulwasiu_completion-certificate-for-foundations-of-activity-6819680917913690112-WiQp

By Sharad S

Jul 7, 2021

Exceptionally explained the basic concepts of project management, organization structure and culture, change management.

By Sahil K

Jul 6, 2021

What an amazing course. I learnt so much. Emilio is a great guide and he teaches well. Looking forward to learning more.

By Md. N H

May 10, 2021

The curriculum was great. I loved the content created by Google. The contents are simple and very easily understandable.

By Tracy B

May 3, 2021

This class offers the opportunity to discover more about a career in Project Management and some basics on the practice.

By Yoga P

Apr 24, 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

By BAALE C

Apr 23, 2021

I learnt the basics of project management and the different project management tools to use to run a successful project.

By Omar M

Apr 4, 2021

Excellent introduction to Project Management by actual Google project managers. Very well paced, prepared and presented.

By Purity N M

Nov 21, 2021

It was a great course. Comprehensive and easy to follow. The instructors were awesome!

Can't wait for the second course.

By Emily R

Oct 27, 2021

perfect intro course. I didn't feel overwhelmed and the personal stories from successful project managers were helpful.

By Diego S

Aug 2, 2021

Excelente curso, aprendí mucho, muy didáctico y te hace ver como puedes desempenarte de la mejor manera en la vida real

By Ali S

Jul 22, 2021

at the end of every course, one pdf file foe all course it can be very helpful to review from time to time on my mobile

By Charles D

Jul 8, 2021

So far this course has not overwhelmed me and is very informative. Clear easy to understand instructions and teaching.

By NOUAIL N

Jun 30, 2021

Une section riche en informations et qui nous procure des fondations pour apprendre le détail du management des projets

By Keval L

Jun 9, 2021

state of the art content and curriculum designed by Google team

In fact this is way more practical then typical PM study

By Fouad A

May 8, 2021

This was my favorite course on the certificate, it made me very excited and encouraged to finish the entire certificate

By Joseph O A

May 3, 2021

This is an insightful course. I now have solid foundation in Project Management which I am gladly going to build on it.

By Jaspreet S

May 2, 2021

ITS A GREAT ADDITION TO YOUR CAREER AND ALL THE TOPICS ARE DELIVERED SO AMAZINGLY WHICH ARE EASILY UNDERTOOD BY ANYONE.

By Deleted A

Apr 27, 2021

Great introduction. The videos and commentaries from Googlers helped with understanding the role of Program Management.