Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,919 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By roxana a o

Jan 25, 2023

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was fun, interactive and it kept my engaged all the time. Very well structured and mostly re-taking certain information to help you remember what was learned previously - major point.

By Josh B

Nov 16, 2022

Gave me a strucutre to think through project scope, thus preventing myself from getting overwhelmed. Learning about the different types of project methods was also really helpful, as was the discussion on change management.

By Tushar R

Nov 14, 2022

This foundation course clarifies fundamentals of Project Management very well. The course has been structured very well to understand it better. I will also recommend others to do this course who wants to be project manager

By Julie U

Sep 25, 2022

This first course offered an excellent speaker with informative knowledge. I thouroghly enjoyed learning what project management was and how we can apply ourselves. I will highly recommend this course to interested parties.

By Gefara A

Jul 25, 2022

I benefited and learned a lot in the basics of project management in the first month. Thank you very much for this information and for this smooth education. When I finish this course, I will be ready to work in public life

By Hayley G

Jan 26, 2022

I'm so glad I took this course! Each new piece of information introduced clearly and effectively built on each piece before it, and I feel that I have a great comprehensive understanding of the basics of Project Management!

By Sonde H

Dec 19, 2021

Exceptional and very engaging course with great content! Easy to follow and navigate, nice mix of videos and readings and handouts to download and keep for future reference. Learning hadn't been such fun since a long time!

By Mahbubur R

Dec 4, 2021

Just amazing, I would like to give thanks to the team who develop this course and make it easier for us to learn about project management. Most useful thing was the job searching procedures, I like it so much. Thanks again!

By Mayuri B

Sep 3, 2021

I am really glad that i completed this course. I learned so many new things and this course helped me to enhance my career. This course is good enough to start something new if your are planning to became a project manager.

By Mmatsatsi E P

Apr 10, 2021

I learnt about what it entails to be a project manager and how you deal with different team members. How to successfully execute your project with help of stakeholders, team members and other people involved in the project.

By Ali W

Nov 27, 2022

This course give me boost to learn Project Management Skill. The method of teaching is incredible. I definitely apply this strategies on my upcoming job role. Thanks Google for providing us this great platform of learning.

By Carlos F

Aug 2, 2022

It was amazing the value added with this course, I've been working for the last 5 years in project management and I loved the experiences of the instructors and the content in general, looking forward for the next course.

By Lawrence M

Jun 20, 2022

Foundations of Project Management is a course i will recommend for every person i get to talk to because irrespective of your profession, this course will give you a better understanding of how to approach life in general.

By Stefana I

May 13, 2022

A great introduction course to project management. Although I have some experience as a project manager and was familiar with the concepts, this course helped me better understand the responsibilities related to this role.

By Douglas S

May 4, 2022

This first course is above my expectations.

It gives you a nice overview of PM world, passing through different methodologies, organizational governance and culture up to change management. Looking forward the next courses!

By Haidy F

Apr 13, 2022

basics of project managment

becoming an effective project manager ( roles, responsibilities , skills and values )

The project management life cycle and Methodologies ,

organizational structure and culture

change management

By olamide m

Aug 29, 2021

The class was worth the time spent. I have upgraded at my workplace since I started the course. It beyond learning, using what was learnt is the greatest achievement of this course and that what I plan to do. PUT IT TO USE

By Fatma M

Jul 24, 2021

I recommend strongly this course because the content include important information about Foundations, the instructor is very particular, especially, he gives precious information about all the methodologies used in GOOGLE.

By Sriram K

May 5, 2021

An excellent course and easy way to relearn on project management. The course provided a good learning opportunity from practical and theoretical examples. Reading material, references and citations are excellent to track,

By Meenakshi M

Oct 3, 2022

hey

I enrolled myself in this course to learn something different as i am from medical field and this course actually provide me some great knowlegde.

Thank you to all the team of Google for such content.

Love

Meenakshi

By Kelani S J

May 31, 2022

Awesome! Google is doing great things to empower people across the globe. It's wonderful privilege to be here and to learn in such a simple way and know so much and enough to build a professional career. This is awesome!!

By Maryruth H

Nov 28, 2021

This was a great foundational course--easy to follow and the approach to instruction increasingly motiviated me to move forward successfully. The instructors were great! and I enjoyed hearing about their roles at Google!

By Brahmantara P

Nov 3, 2021

I enjoy this course, because it's very informative! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

By Willy D S

Oct 12, 2021

The content is engaging and easy to understand. I highly recommend to enroll this class, even if you are new to Project Management world, since it is a flexible and transferable skill no matter what industries you are in.

By Aaron B C C

Oct 7, 2021

The course is able to give a great intro and overview on Project Management. The videos are concise and easy to understand. The same can be said regarding the reading materials. Overall, I had a great learning experience.