Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

2226 - 2250 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Victor O

Sep 25, 2022

I have learned a lot, it has been a great course to expand my knowledge, project management really catches my attention, thank you very much!

By Patrick d C

Sep 7, 2022

I really appreciated this course as it covered a lot of ground but from a high-level standpoint. An ideal introduction for the next courses.

By Brice R

Sep 6, 2022

Well organized , teaching is broken down for a slow learner like me

examples are provided

the mini tests are great , the reviews are so helful

By Akinloye Y

Aug 9, 2022

I can say with the knowledge gained here, i am getting to achieve my long term goals. Thanks to coursera and google for the opportunity given

By Melroy S F

Aug 1, 2022

This course is very insightful and lays the foundation for the concepts that lie ahead. Recommended to all interested in Project management!

By Kristina S

Jul 17, 2022

Very well structured and performed basic knowledge on Project Management. I would like to thank you all Google team for this valuable course.

By Vidula V

Jul 3, 2022

I like how many different concepts are introduced in a way that is easy and relatable even for a beginner in the field of project management.

By Afra A

Jun 20, 2022

This course was well-presented and well explained. The extensive understanding of project management styles and processes was well presented.

By Kunjan S N

Jun 11, 2022

all the basic knowledge is very super in this course and also reding material will help you to increase your knowledge . in the end i like it

By Dana Z

May 1, 2022

I am tremendously excited to continue educating myself through Google courses. I've noticed changes that has lead me to succeed in my career.

By Scott B

Mar 25, 2022

excellent introduction. Very step-by-step processes to initiating, planning, monitoring, executing and closing projects as a project manager.

By Liam H

Mar 21, 2022

Great course, really detailed overview of project management. Quite generic in language, so don't be afraid if you aren't from the IT sector.

By Bartlomiej P

Mar 3, 2022

Great instructors. Extremally comprehensive. Simplistic and fully informative. Enjoyable experience. Was looking forward to upcoming modules.

By Sean-Michael G

Feb 16, 2022

very immersive and interactive also. I do hop however, that the quizzes become more of an actual test when continuing on the course-sequence.

By EBLYN M

Feb 15, 2022

Aclara dudas que se puedan tener, actualiza información que se pudo olvidar con el tiempo y es piedra angular en el aprendizaje del proyectos

By Muse M

Jan 11, 2022

Google Project Management is helpful to improve your career to the next level. I hope you will exciting learning style of Google instructors.

By sunil s

Dec 22, 2021

This course is very useful and effective as its gives a basic idea about what is project . what role and responsibility of project manager .

By David S

Dec 17, 2021

This course has gave me an overview of what PM means and its responsabilities. Now I'm ready to start my career as PM and continue this path.

By Siddartha Y

Sep 21, 2021

This course is simple, straight and very informative. The examples, content and guidance are apt and spot on. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this

By Deyanira A S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed the course as it explain the basics in a very comprehensive way and linked examples to normal activities and not only big projects.

By Nathan F

May 29, 2021

An all-around, comprehensive foundational approach to the role and importance of project and program management! I really enjoyed the course.

By Divya R

May 29, 2021

This course is defiantly enlightening. I hardly knew anything about project management. This course is giving me a direction & goals in life.

By mark l

Apr 14, 2021

Good overview of the foundation principles, the impacts of organizational structure and culture, and how to effectively maneuver for success.

By Bruce A O

Mar 28, 2021

Very interesting introduction to project management. The teacher provided basic explanation which made the course more fun and easy to learn.

By Juanita M

Dec 3, 2022

Great course! Recommend it to anyone who wants an understanding of project management. Videos, material and resources are readily available.