Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,229 ratings
1,061 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS
Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JB
Oct 3, 2017

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,049 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By Wendy H

Jan 19, 2018

The information in this class was easily broken down and simple to understand for those who do not have much project manager experience

By Camila V E

Jul 19, 2017

Gives u a clear overview of what to expect and how to adress it. Loved the way Margaret guides thru subjects and shares her expertise.

By Juan J G M

Sep 7, 2020

It was an excellent course with a deep and applicable explanation during the development of the project in a practical way. Thank you

By Kayla

May 26, 2020

I love the professor! She's very descriptive and the slides that are provided help you to understand more in-depth about the topics.

By Shawn G

May 4, 2020

Really enjoyed learning about communication and risk management. Information will be easily applied to actual projects in the field.

By João F

Nov 16, 2019

Very good course, well presented and with good documentation. The instructor shared great examples from her professional experience.

By Marina K

Jul 29, 2018

Amazing course which provides fundamentals of PM for a short period of time. Thank you for your innovative way to deliver knowledge!

By Jenny M

Jul 18, 2017

A good overview of the possible changes and risks a project manager may face. Useful tips and suggestions to prevent and manage them

By Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

This course is fantastic. I would highly recommend the entire specialization. I have learn a great deal of things from this course.

By Duvier E S C

Oct 22, 2020

Muchas gracias, me sirvieron mucho los consejos y tecnicas presentadas para el oportuno desarrollo y exito de futuros proyectos.

By Karefa K k

Jul 14, 2020

Hello everyone at coursera, i am very pleased to go through this course. The course structure is simple and easy to understand.

By T n S

May 8, 2020

Brilliant course offering good insights into project management. Few real life case studies in certain sections would be great.

By ZONIO, G F (

Sep 19, 2020

Project Risks and Changes are the most crucial part of handling/managing projects. Thank you for this course, I learned a lot.

By Fazli A

Aug 4, 2020

Very interesting and knowledge full, I would like that the course should add some real-time historical examples with solutions

By Kaustubha A W

May 10, 2021

This course was very to the point and gave some good information on how a project manager should deal with risks and changes.

By Daria S

Dec 6, 2017

Not enough examples, no diagrams, charts. But, by the way, thank you for this opportunity to start understanding this field.

By AKSHAY N

Apr 4, 2020

It is second milestone for me with more insights in Project Management, kind of clarity for execution of my future projects.

By Renee D

Mar 9, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

By Muhammad M M

Mar 31, 2020

It is an excellent platform for learning. Beyond expectation. Salute to Team University of California Irvine and Coursera.

By Rahul D

Mar 27, 2021

This was my first time taking a course in this format and it far exceeded my expectations, Overall I love all the classes

By DIJI-GESKE R

Aug 5, 2020

|This course is exceptionally great. It is very eye-opening and was taught comprehensively. Well done to the facilitators

By Mark A L

May 7, 2017

Excellent course. Risk and change management are key to a successful project, and this unit covers the topic very well.

By Asiyil A

Apr 20, 2020

I enjoyed, and learnt so much. I have reached and went beyond my expectations. Dr. Margaret Meloni is a true educator.

By Zhen P W

Mar 3, 2021

Great and Insightful Course! I am able to refresh a lot of project management knowledge related to risks and changes!

By Jyoti S P

Jan 15, 2021

It was very excellent programmer which helps in understand the process, team and employee & improve our self as well.