Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
6,772 ratings
857 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS

Dec 01, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JB

Oct 04, 2017

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 846 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By Laura P d A

Dec 22, 2017

Amazing course, clear and straightforward, with things I can apply to my work even outside of a project.

By Deborah P

Jan 24, 2017

Good content and the industry experts gave wonderful insight. I enjoyed hearing about their experiences.

By Brania N M P

May 25, 2020

Risk Management is addressed in a holistic and pedagogical point of view to excel as a project manager!

By Omar A A

Mar 12, 2016

Successful compete all the courses. Looking forward to continue further courses from the UCI extension.

By JUAN C G V

Oct 27, 2020

It's an incredible course. You will surely learn how to handle risks and changes as a project manager.

By Alexander N B G

Oct 02, 2020

Me sirvió para reforzar ideas aprendidas en la universidad y entender conceptos que no se habían visto

By Agillo F O

Jun 13, 2020

this is an exceptional course. i will introduce it to my Project Team Members and ensure they take it.

By Chia-Shao J

Apr 13, 2020

Well-structured course that can help you step by step to build your foundation of Project Management!!

By JAWAHIR A S A

May 24, 2018

Amazing course .. i like it a lot

and the stories at the end of each lesson are so valuable

thanks a lot

By Jack M

Jun 04, 2020

I have enjoyed the UCI project management series. It is a very good overview of project management.

By Marianne H

Mar 14, 2017

I wish I could take the whole course, or have a complete pm certificate at the end of the 4 courses.

By Rishav D

Aug 10, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. Panel discussion was great. I highly recommend this course.

By Mamilwad S

Jul 11, 2020

Its very useful information or knowledge for the project management

Thank you for these knowledge!

By Marcus V O

Oct 17, 2020

Fantástico o curso, aprendi muito sobre riscos e controle nas mudanças inevitáveis de um projeto!

By Joshua M P

Jun 18, 2018

Muy buen contenido sobre el los riesgos y los cambios, necesario comprension de lectura en ingles

By Alidad R

Jan 18, 2018

I have learned alot about project risks management in this course.

Thanks to my instractor and UCI

By Kunal K K

Oct 23, 2020

Yet another concise and well structured course with focus on the key and most relevant concepts.

By Riliwan D A

May 09, 2020

An insightful course on managing project risks and changes. I will always recommend this course!

By suraj b s y

Feb 27, 2020

very good course, and with user friendly interface. The explanations and videos are very helpful

By Ketankumar S

Oct 09, 2020

Excellent Course and so is the faculty. Expert Panel discussions were also gave deep insights.

By PANKAJ Y

May 04, 2020

Nice and compact with every required details of Project Communication, Risks and change control

By ashish d

Mar 11, 2020

This is a great course for anyone wanting to learn about project risks and other core concepts.

By Luiz F R

Jul 26, 2017

Well done, excellent tools, I wish I had used them before when responsible for projects. Thanks

By Grant H

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent course, the instruction covers the basics and with the extra content really helps...

By Sanket V B

Mar 23, 2020

Very well explained and topics are just enough to make you clear understanding of the concept.