Chevron Left
Back to Data Processing Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Processing Using Python by Nanjing University

4.2
stars
221 ratings
74 reviews

About the Course

This course (The English copy of "用Python玩转数据" <https://www.coursera.org/learn/hipython/home/welcome>) is mainly for non-computer majors. It starts with the basic syntax of Python, to how to acquire data in Python locally and from network, to how to present data, then to how to conduct basic and advanced statistic analysis and visualization of data, and finally to how to design a simple GUI to present and process data, advancing level by level. This course, as a whole, based on Finance data and through the establishment of popular cases one after another, enables learners to more vividly feel the simplicity, elegance, and robustness of Python. Also, it discusses the fast, convenient and efficient data processing capacity of Python in humanities and social sciences fields like literature, sociology and journalism and science and engineering fields like mathematics and biology, in addition to business fields. Similarly, it may also be flexibly applied into other fields. The course has been updated. Updates in the new version are : 1) the whole course has moved from Python 2.x to Python 3.x 2) Added manual webpage fetching and parsing. Web API is also added. 3) Improve the content order and enrich details of some content especially for some practice projects. Note: videos are in Chinese (Simplified) with English subtitles. All other materials are in English....

Top reviews

SR
Oct 21, 2018

The course provides an insight into the basic structure of Python. It will help you in navigating the areas where Python is robust and effective.

JJ
May 19, 2020

Thank you, everyone.\n\nI really enjoy and learn so much in this python course form Nanjing University. Learning python language is fascinating.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 72 Reviews for Data Processing Using Python

By Zhilin Z

Aug 20, 2018

Very good course. Learnt a lot about data processing using python. The teacher is intresting. I like her.

By Ruiping G

Jan 17, 2021

This is a great course!!! Thank you so much Prof. Zhang for offering this course here!!!

By Vijayalakshmi. K

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent input and created interest to work in Python for data processing . Thank You.

By Jingxiong L

Nov 22, 2018

Really helpful and covers a lot of real stuff.

By Rubén R N

May 14, 2020

It is a very useful course for beginners.

By Andrew W J

Jul 11, 2021

Nice to learn Data science for beginners

By XIAO X

Sep 23, 2018

我觉得是一门很有意思的python基础课。推荐所有想要学习基础的同学参加这门课程

By 刘芸芸

Oct 31, 2017

学习了基本Python语句的写法,很多东西还需要自己下来多实践!

By SHAH A S

Jun 6, 2019

Very helpful and useful course.

By Dušan M

Apr 20, 2020

Very satisfied with course!!!

By 代江海

Oct 27, 2017

从基本语法知识到数据结构,再应用到数据处理,讲解非常好

By 陈文军

Feb 7, 2018

讲的很好,入门课程,重要的是老师很可爱,哈哈哈哈。

By Tommy L

Jun 5, 2017

Very good. Keep it up

By Manjula

Jun 26, 2020

good platform

By hexinlin

May 30, 2018

简洁但知识丰富,老师很有趣

By Nikhil K S

Apr 6, 2018

Nice course.

By Justin J

Mar 9, 2019

Good course

By Mike C

May 26, 2017

Good Course

By Jack 买

Jan 2, 2018

讲的比鬼佬好多了.

By pangxie0501

May 3, 2017

老师讲的生动

By Payel B

Sep 16, 2021

Good

By maripalli s

Jul 27, 2020

good

By Rene W

Jul 1, 2017

In sum I liked the course, because the material was presented in detail. The professor mentioned many little things, which are often overlooked or simply not mentioned in similar courses. Furthermore, I liked the stocks examples. Unfortunately, a large part of the presented stock code is broken, because of a recent breaking change of Yahoo Finance's API. Some questions in the quizzes are, in my opinion, not easy to understand, I guess because of an errorneous translation from the Chinese language.

By Kwasi A O

Aug 31, 2020

Great course with detailed and well-explained concepts. Sufficient examples. If taken in English, reading subtitles can be a bit tough. Also Chapter 4 is very loaded and will be good if split into two chapters. On the whole, a very great course

By Thomas B

Apr 21, 2017

Well Done!

It was my first mooc in Chinese, content was interesting, and example were useful (I liked the exemples with the dow jones).

As I tried to follow using Python 3.6, I had difficulties with GUI compatibility and some evolution in SciPy