Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
13,749 ratings

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Reviews)

Relevant project

(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

BC

Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

G

Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,804 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Ronald v E

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome, practical and inspirational. Dr. Chuck rulezz - please let me know if OSINT modules become available.

By JOFIN F A

Dec 21, 2019

Best course to understand the building blocks for Data Gathering and Analyzing from beginner to advance level.

By York v E

Aug 11, 2022

This whole specialization is a really good and simple introduction to python, literally made for everybody!

By Jason W K I

May 31, 2022

Numerous guided projects are available for access. Huge shoutout to Charles and his team! Thank you so much

By Nilesh N

Apr 27, 2020

i got lot of knowledge in this course and the instructor are you god of python and also best teacher ever.

By Abdul A

Apr 15, 2023

It was a really nice course. I enjoyed it a lot. Special thanks to the Instructor, Dr. Charles Severance!

By PRITI K

Jun 17, 2020

Accept Good python course, you are at right place. Here you can learn so many things with best practices.

By Nonglak I

Dec 3, 2019

Thank you Coursera and Dr. Chuck for the course. One of the best platforms and courses I have ever taken!

By Priyabrata P

Aug 22, 2017

Great course. Just needs the basic python as the prerequisites. Easy to complete. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck.

By POOJA P P

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent Course ! I love it .Thank you so much Dr.Chunk for making my python concepts clear and sharp.

By Toby C

Apr 26, 2020

The final test is a good overview of the programming topics that are taught throughout the whole course.

By Robert C

Apr 13, 2018

Capstone was fun and interesting. A good start to using Python with data sources. Intro to data science.

By Arnold A

Jun 9, 2016

For me personally, this is a great closing for this specialization! Thanks Dr. Chuck and his associates!

By Philip S

Jun 9, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Chuck, for an amazing course! Thank you, Coursera Team, for an amazing platform to learn!

By Carlos R G

Apr 14, 2022

I liked this module because is totally focused on real-life practical exercises.

Nice job Dr. Severance!

By Brandon G

May 15, 2019

Perfect way to cap off the important Python programming concepts learned throughout the specialization.

By Yakov G

Sep 11, 2018

Had a lot of fun - this course sums up all that was learned in the python for everybody specialisation.

By 郭聿闻

Oct 25, 2023

Great course:)! Shown me a way into python programming, or maybe even some other programming language?

By Christy S

Mar 6, 2022

A very good fundamental course in teaching programming basics. Very helpful. Meeting my expectations

By Fai C

Jul 7, 2018

I found the course is full of fun and very useful too. Highly recommend it to friends and colleagues.

By Runzu W

Oct 21, 2017

Go through what I learned. It would be nicer if we could participate in the coding a little bit more.

By Susanna H

Dec 30, 2023

A treat to have this course available! The instructor supports learning and I learned a great deal.

By William M

Sep 17, 2022

This course has taugh me the basis of Python.

Thank you to Coursera and the University of Michigan.

By Hamed V

Jan 24, 2022

This Course is Awesome and i learned very useful stuffs about programming and python in this course.

By Roshan K

Aug 15, 2020

awesome specialization.. learned a lot of new things but not python. need to practice somewhere else