Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
11,917 ratings
1,552 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Reviews)
Relevant project
(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,525 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Theocharis L

Apr 19, 2016

I am not sure if it was ever stated that there would be no coding, but there wasn't any. In any case, thanks Dr Chuck! :-)

By Vertika J

Oct 18, 2019

slow process of assignment grading by the instructor contradicting to the fast replies of staff on forum.

By Shane M

Jan 22, 2018

Good class. There was a of new and confusing coding concepts that weren't explained in detail, however.

By Gabriele B

Nov 14, 2016

I expected some more coding in the capstone rather than just apply code that has already been written

By Pete F

Jun 20, 2018

While there is value in subject matter, coding by the learner should be included in this module.

By AKASH S

Apr 9, 2018

the lecture videos made my concepts clear but the assignments could be more challenging

By Richard F

Aug 12, 2018

Much more independent study

Not so instructive

Nevertheless, it's a great set of courses

By Lior M

Feb 17, 2018

I didnt really felt like i was ding the work. all i did was running dr chuck's code.

By Marcel F

Jan 2, 2018

Interesting, but just scratching the surface of processing and visualization.

By William C

Nov 4, 2019

This course is not as useful and valuable as the previous courses.

By Parv T

Nov 1, 2019

Better if we had to code ourselves rather then using written codes

By Carmen T

May 9, 2016

I really didn't learn much. Too much code, too complex, too fast.

By Ravjot S

Jun 19, 2020

This course had no code writing, which made it kind of boring.

By Artem N

Jan 8, 2020

Nothing to create by ourselves but a lot of apps just to run

By Venkatesh G

Aug 21, 2021

Could have been better. The explanations are rushed through

By mcvean s

Jun 19, 2020

It is a good capstone, but it is very time consuming!

By Radoslaw

Aug 10, 2019

mostly using a prepared scripts, not much learning

By Iulian D

Sep 29, 2016

Nice course, yet more hands on work was expected.

By Roman P

Apr 22, 2018

Not enough practice and pythonic visualization

By Ignacio A G H

Jan 11, 2019

Really basic but the material is good

By Salah E

Jun 28, 2020

there is nothing new in this course

By Leonardo B L

Nov 10, 2017

Could have more hands-on exercises.

By Ankush V

Jun 28, 2018

Assignments could be a lot better

By Hoda M

Nov 2, 2019

too easy assignments, no points!

By Rohit K S

Oct 13, 2016

Could have been more hands on.