Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
12,249 ratings
1,599 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Reviews)

Relevant project

(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

AG

Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,574 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Kanza N

Jul 18, 2020

Dr.Charles Severance is an incredible teacher, I wish that there were more like this. I enjoyed all the courses very much in the specialization and learned so much. And the nice thing is all of the rudimentary concepts are very clear so I can build further Python skills on this strong foundation. Enjoy!

By Satish N

Apr 5, 2019

I did all the courses under this specialisation and I can only say thank you Dr Chuck - it was absolutely fantastic. When I started the course, my objective was to learn enough to be able to understand how to start and how to seek help when stuck. And I have definitely achieved that and much more.

By Md. R M

Jul 23, 2020

These all 5 courses were great! Dr. Chuck is a very very good instructor and made python learning extremely fun. I am feeling lucky I had an opportunity to learn a very useful skill from such a teacher. I am looking forward to gain more knowledge about python and apply them to learn and solve more!

By Kelly J Á M

Jul 10, 2020

I recommended to students to take the five courses offering in this specialization. The teacher is really amazing, is like take a presencial class. I learn a lot and the most important in each course I fell motivated to continue and take the other Python Programs offering by the same University.

By Tony M

May 2, 2019

Interesting project and liked the fact that it exposed me to a couple fo different visualisation techniques. Very pleased with how much I've learnt and feeling confident that I can continue to progress and further my knowledge and programming skills. Thank you Dr. Chuck and all the team at PY4E.

By AB. M F R

Sep 29, 2020

I'm Really Glad that I have come this far. Thanks to everyone. This was a really memorable journey since it's my first specialization course. In the path way along this specialization, many new idea was sparked in my mind. I hope I will be able to utilize the skill set I learned. Prey for me.

By Sandra V

Jun 27, 2020

Dr Chuck is a great, thorough teacher. Even with concepts I found challenging I felt like I was in good hands and that I was being given all of the tools I needed to be able to understand the concepts and continue moving forward. This was the best taught course I've taken on Coursera.

By Shubham K

Jun 15, 2020

Best course for python. It pushes you out of your comfort zone and you can learn really a lot of things. But you should keep practicing what skills you had got, then move on to other courses. I recommend everyone to take this specialization. The capstone was amazing and I learned a lot.

By Julián F

Apr 7, 2020

Very good introduction to Python programming (I extend this comment not only to this single course but to all the Specialitation). Focussed on practical terms, and depicting contextual knowledge. I would also remark the interviews made to world top-class software proffessionals

By Anupam K

Dec 30, 2017

It's best course of this specialization. In this course you apply all the concepts you have learned throughout the course. Also, the Discussion form is a great help to connect with peers and discuss your project . Help them and get helped along the path of learning Python.

By Abhay B

Apr 2, 2020

I am in absolute awe as to how Dr. Chuck managed to teach Python from the very basics and where I am now after finishing the entire specialization is something that I am very proud of. Thank you Dr. Chuck you have left a huge mark on my life and my way of thinking.

By Victor d A N

Jul 19, 2018

This is the conclusion of the Phyton for Everyone Specialization. You you arrived here congratulations!

The course is really fast and there are lot of good worked exercises with codes that use all that was taught in the previous course of this specialization.

Enjoy.

By Pham T A ( H

Jul 6, 2020

Nothing can describe this course more than the word "amazing"! After learning this Course, from a person who does not know anything about programming, I've finally got a Programming job! Thank Mr. Chuck and the Coursera's staffs for making this awesome course.

By Vishnu M

Jun 19, 2020

Got new skills of knowledge .Thank you so much Dr Chuck for sharing your knowledge & experience & will long remembered for life time.THANK YOU coursera team & teaching staff for making this possible for students to learn this courses during this pandemic time.

By Jesse G

Jun 17, 2016

I liked reading code for the entirety of this course. I'm glad I went through all the lessons in the series and ended with the capstone course. This course is really helpful because I can see how I can use ideas from this course to work on my own projects.

By Daniel B

Apr 22, 2016

It was worth taking just for the code examples and understanding the how to combine multiple process and applications. This course overall was great and provided the right combinations to ensure success such as appropriate timelines, content, and costs.

By Paulina B R

Mar 20, 2021

Somewhat anticlimactic end to the specialisation as unfortunately I do not have time to do the honours assignments but I learned a lot from this specialisation ! Super fun and I definitely recommend it to those who want to have a better grasp on Python.

By Robin P

Feb 7, 2018

A perfect start to programming. It took me some time to get the assignments right, but I'm confident that my skills will continue to improve. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher, and the rest of the staff is also very reactive. Best MOOC I took so far.

By Eric K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a good course in that it explains how to do a great deal of practical things using what you've learned in the first four courses in this specialization. What I know now compared to what I knew when I started the specialization is incredible.

By Ms. S G

Aug 10, 2020

thanks to the instructor for proving so much learning and knowledge. i have taken very much interest in this specialization course and completed all the courses very well now, i am waiting for my specialization certificate to enhance by resume.

By Stan G

Aug 9, 2019

Great course, but you only get out of it what you put in. You can get full credit with just a bit of work. If you do more than that, and actually try to modify the programs and create a real project for yourself, you'll be much better off.

By Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data, Databases, and retrieving, processing and visualizing data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python.

By Asif R

Apr 12, 2021

I recommend python for everybody to anyone specialization interested in learning python language this complete specialization provide great kick start for new comers course 3rd(Using Python to Access Web Data) was bit harder than the rest.

By R A

Sep 24, 2020

It was one of the best courses which i have taken.It was better than college teaching,i gained a lot of knowledge and i will implement it for my future courses thank you Chuck severance sir and Michigan University for this wonderful course

By Md S I

Jul 28, 2020

Awesome course! It was much fun for me and that's why I completed 5 courses in a row! I will recommend everyone to enroll this course without any hesitation !

Lastly, Thank you Dr. Chuck! Hope I will see you one day to tell it in person!