Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
13,759 ratings

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Reviews)

Relevant project

(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

BC

Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

G

Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,806 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Shubham K

Jun 15, 2020

Best course for python. It pushes you out of your comfort zone and you can learn really a lot of things. But you should keep practicing what skills you had got, then move on to other courses. I recommend everyone to take this specialization. The capstone was amazing and I learned a lot.

By Julián F

Apr 7, 2020

Very good introduction to Python programming (I extend this comment not only to this single course but to all the Specialitation). Focussed on practical terms, and depicting contextual knowledge. I would also remark the interviews made to world top-class software proffessionals

By Anupam K

Dec 30, 2017

It's best course of this specialization. In this course you apply all the concepts you have learned throughout the course. Also, the Discussion form is a great help to connect with peers and discuss your project . Help them and get helped along the path of learning Python.

By Abhay B

Apr 2, 2020

I am in absolute awe as to how Dr. Chuck managed to teach Python from the very basics and where I am now after finishing the entire specialization is something that I am very proud of. Thank you Dr. Chuck you have left a huge mark on my life and my way of thinking.

By Victor N

Jul 19, 2018

This is the conclusion of the Phyton for Everyone Specialization. You you arrived here congratulations!

The course is really fast and there are lot of good worked exercises with codes that use all that was taught in the previous course of this specialization.

Enjoy.

By Sofia M

Aug 3, 2022

I came from having no clue of programming with python to gain a fairly good understanding of how to retrieve, store, analyse and visualize data with python. It's not in-depth about anything in particular but a great way to start learning python and its potential.

By Pham T A ( H

Jul 6, 2020

Nothing can describe this course more than the word "amazing"! After learning this Course, from a person who does not know anything about programming, I've finally got a Programming job! Thank Mr. Chuck and the Coursera's staffs for making this awesome course.

By Vishnu M

Jun 19, 2020

Got new skills of knowledge .Thank you so much Dr Chuck for sharing your knowledge & experience & will long remembered for life time.THANK YOU coursera team & teaching staff for making this possible for students to learn this courses during this pandemic time.

By Jesse G

Jun 17, 2016

I liked reading code for the entirety of this course. I'm glad I went through all the lessons in the series and ended with the capstone course. This course is really helpful because I can see how I can use ideas from this course to work on my own projects.

By Daniel B

Apr 22, 2016

It was worth taking just for the code examples and understanding the how to combine multiple process and applications. This course overall was great and provided the right combinations to ensure success such as appropriate timelines, content, and costs.

By Paulina B R

Mar 20, 2021

Somewhat anticlimactic end to the specialisation as unfortunately I do not have time to do the honours assignments but I learned a lot from this specialisation ! Super fun and I definitely recommend it to those who want to have a better grasp on Python.

By Reza Z

Nov 6, 2022

It was amazing.. i got what i wanted from this course. It's integrity help you to learn more efficiency and not losing the momentom. I recommend you do some project from other place in order to see what's going on in real word too..

thanks to Dr. Chuck

By Robin P

Feb 7, 2018

A perfect start to programming. It took me some time to get the assignments right, but I'm confident that my skills will continue to improve. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher, and the rest of the staff is also very reactive. Best MOOC I took so far.

By Eric K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a good course in that it explains how to do a great deal of practical things using what you've learned in the first four courses in this specialization. What I know now compared to what I knew when I started the specialization is incredible.

By Manav D

Aug 8, 2022

Great course to start learning python from scratch and gain computer programming knowledge. One can go from Beginner to Intermediate in python with this course with also learning a different language such as SQL and also projects in this course.

By Ms. S G

Aug 10, 2020

thanks to the instructor for proving so much learning and knowledge. i have taken very much interest in this specialization course and completed all the courses very well now, i am waiting for my specialization certificate to enhance by resume.

By MD F F

Feb 7, 2023

This series of course is fabulous, I have learned a lot of coding and other thing through this course I'll suggest this course to everyone who who is looking forward to gain knowledge in python The professor is tremendous & well presentable.

By Stan G

Aug 9, 2019

Great course, but you only get out of it what you put in. You can get full credit with just a bit of work. If you do more than that, and actually try to modify the programs and create a real project for yourself, you'll be much better off.

By Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data, Databases, and retrieving, processing and visualizing data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python.

By Asif R

Apr 12, 2021

I recommend python for everybody to anyone specialization interested in learning python language this complete specialization provide great kick start for new comers course 3rd(Using Python to Access Web Data) was bit harder than the rest.

By R A

Sep 24, 2020

It was one of the best courses which i have taken.It was better than college teaching,i gained a lot of knowledge and i will implement it for my future courses thank you Chuck severance sir and Michigan University for this wonderful course

By Md S I

Jul 28, 2020

Awesome course! It was much fun for me and that's why I completed 5 courses in a row! I will recommend everyone to enroll this course without any hesitation !

Lastly, Thank you Dr. Chuck! Hope I will see you one day to tell it in person!

By Gal K

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

By Joshua B

Nov 10, 2018

Very exceedingly practical concepts taught in this specialization. The teaching techniques aren't perfect, but what is taught is absolutely superb! The things you learn in this course you will use about every day of your programming life.

By YANG J

Jul 15, 2020

A bit easy with the capstone project as the course provides every material so there's not much compulsory coding. Good for beginners like me as it gives me a sense of data mining and visualization. Really helpful to learning paths ahead.