Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
11,802 ratings
1,540 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Reviews)
Relevant project
(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,513 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Omkar P

May 6, 2020

over all good!

By Li Q

Aug 20, 2020

Great course.

By Emanuel D G

Jul 20, 2020

great course

By Vincenc P

Apr 6, 2016

Too easy. :)

By Carlos A M M

Sep 1, 2020

Nice course

By KISHORE B D

May 4, 2020

GOOD COURSE

By HungTTSE130034

Jul 20, 2020

So Good.

By Rinkesh V

May 27, 2020

nice one

By Aakash V

Feb 12, 2019

Nice one

By MUHAMMAD F A

Jul 8, 2020

enought

By Ankit K G

May 29, 2020

it good

By purushotham v

Jun 15, 2020

thanks

By Abdul S

Oct 9, 2021

Great

By Pranjal S

Jun 9, 2020

Great

By Gourav G

Sep 2, 2020

nice

By Raviprakash G

Jun 24, 2020

good

By ANURAG K

Jun 12, 2020

good

By Ishika s

Jun 8, 2020

good

By Akash R

Dec 1, 2018

good

By Koikala S

Nov 2, 2018

good

By Arun K

Apr 21, 2017

u

By Anuj D

May 19, 2020

The complete specialization is good but there is disappointment from the this last capstone course.You will learn nothing new from this course. I thought we would be developing project from scratch but there is nothing like that. You have to just run else's code and just post the screen shot

This course is basically divided into 2 parts.

1. The specialization part which has only 1 quiz in week 1 which is summary of previous courses and that's it. You will get course certificate and the specialization certificate(if all previous courses are completed).

2. The optional Honors Certificate which you will get if you complete 3 optional peer graded assignments. You have to just run some given code and post the screen shot.

The peer graded assignments sometimes require 3 days to be graded by staff. So if you are doing the honors certificate submit the assignment 3 days before due date and be patient. You will surely get your grade.

By Francisco S C C

Oct 21, 2020

For a finale to this wonderful series of courses, I must say that I ended up incredibly disapointed with this final course. The only mandatory stuff to do is a simple quizz, and the honors material is just awful. There's absolutely no challenge in these assignments, and you spend hours downloading data just to take some screenshots! In addition, the only assignment that had an "extra challenge", which encourage us to mess with some code, had already the answer in the zip file we needed to download! I hope they fix these problems, and enable a more interesting capstone (like teaching us how to develop an app with everything we already know, etc..)!

By Christopher W

Jul 2, 2018

Starts strong but gets a little light with actual coding towards the end. You will need to be very dedicated in tracing existing code to get anything out of those sections, otherwise you are just running programs that already exist and taking a screen shot of them...not much learning for that. You will always only get as much out of a class as you put in, but this class will make it tempting to let you get by with minimal effort and perhaps confuse you to think you are actually learning. Nothing beats hands on programing and problem solving.

By Tong L

Nov 11, 2019

trying to interactively make it "creatively research on new approach" with capstone

too different from all previous courses of the "Getting start of python" course

and did not manage the audience/ user / student expectation on this final course

eventually spent too much time waiting for capstone and just finish it asap with a few minutes

the last few course "puzzle solving" style are better for non university credit course which we just want to learn some new skills