Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
18,751 ratings
2,842 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Reviews)
Top rated instructor
(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
Jan 13, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,761 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By Zhi W

Dec 2, 2019

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

By Viktorija R

Nov 24, 2017

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

By Sanat

Jan 10, 2017

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

By Jason M C

Jan 23, 2016

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

By John S

Apr 15, 2019

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

By Daniel G

Mar 24, 2018

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp

By Surajit B

Jul 20, 2020

It was an enjoyable and fun time listening tutorials of Prof. Chuck and learn Python language. Thank you so much for such a nice course ware.

By Luo Y

Sep 22, 2019

Thanks to this course, with which I got to know database from 0 to 1. I have acquired the basic knowledge and skills to get further learning.

By Justin R

Dec 30, 2017

google maps API requires a lot of additional work and instructions are not as clear as they should be. Would prefer additional SQL readings.

By LIKN S

Oct 27, 2020

I am very satisfied as a beginner into this programming world. This courses encouraged me to learn more and I m looking forward to take more

By Suofei L

Feb 20, 2020

Great course! The professor explains database related concepts clearly, and the videos where he goes through code examples are very helpful.

By Ricardo A A M

Apr 23, 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.

By Valerio T T

May 2, 2017

Excelente Curso. Dr Chuck tiene un manera muy especial de llevar el curso. Excelente Profesor.

Los temas del curso muy acertados y prácticos

By Goga P

Feb 10, 2016

This is my first course on Coursera and i'm very satisfied, I liked the lecturer, assignments and tests. I want to thank you for this course

By Yuvraj B

Jul 18, 2019

I like this course due to teaching skills by DR Charles and also recommend to everyone to learn this course if you are interested in python

By Anastassios K

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great introductory course on Databases and their connection to Python. Teaching from Pr.Chuck it was great as in previous courses.

By Jomel C Q V

Mar 20, 2019

Exercises are very challenging.

This is a good material, i understand a lot especially of databases and sql, which i have no prior knowledge

By Haris M

Dec 28, 2017

A great course. Although Dr Chuck spoons feed a lot in the assignments. But still a great introduction to some important database concepts.

By Byron L

Sep 9, 2017

This a very good course for begginers in databases all the explanations is are very easy to understand and Dr. Chuck is a great instructor.

By John W

Apr 19, 2016

This is a great course for anyone interested in learning how to use Python to gather data from the web. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher!

By Francisco J P

Mar 14, 2016

A great continuation of the former courses, continues in the same line that the other and you really keep growing in your python knowledge.

By Yeshwanth K

Oct 4, 2019

I feel more confident in writing the programs in python related to databases and accessing data over the internet after doing this course.

By Sasmit D

Jun 27, 2020

Great Course. Just make sure to do the final submission 3-4 days before the due date, because it takes around 3 days for it to be graded.

By Dhiraj P B

Sep 19, 2017

Perhaps the assignments could be more challenging. Please provide less of ready made code and let the students write the code themselves.

By Chandan K

Jul 14, 2017

This course 'Using Database with Python' is really interesting that we can use its skills for Data analysis with our daily life problems.