Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
19,994 ratings
3,055 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Reviews)
Top rated instructor
(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,972 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By Abhishek S

Aug 17, 2017

I really learn a lot from this course and in very short span of time. Well designed and superb delivery of content by Prof. Dr. Chuck.

By Alexander T

Mar 4, 2018

Thanks, Dr. Chuck! This is the fourth course in this specialization I did so far and all of them are AWESOME. Next: Capstone project.

By Ghislain

Apr 12, 2021

This course was really great, though in the middle the works become a bit too serious, the book kept giving me relevant information.

By 徐盈歌

May 12, 2020

Very useful! I believe I would use many skills in this class later in my job. And just as Dr.Chuck said, this is just the beginning!

By Daniel E M

Dec 16, 2016

Excelente el curso, así no sepas mucho ingles, trata de realizarlo porque los conocimientos que salen aquí son bastante provechosos.

By Tem S B

Nov 12, 2019

This course is a great course. I have learned so much in this course. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Charles Severance

By Ricardo L

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent course to understand how the data is stored in Databases and how to access or modify then using Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

By Israel B

Mar 5, 2019

Great class in the series. Ties a lot of what has been learned together and gives a better insight to the capabilities of Python.

By Jason K

Apr 6, 2018

Overall, a good introduction into relational databases and basic SQL. Week 6 seems a bit rushed but besides that, very informative.

By Alejandro P

Jun 13, 2016

Excelent course, simple enough to grasp the basics on SQL and advanced to understand how to apply them in application development .

By Anurag D

Jul 19, 2020

it was such a wonderful experience and honor to learn through Coursera platform and learn from one of the most amazing professors.

By Jawwad A

Apr 23, 2019

One of the best course ever provided by the Coursera, Thank you Coursera once again for making our careers throughout the world...

By Mitch

Aug 30, 2016

This course give you an introduction to SQL and database, after finishing this, you will be able to handle the database by python.

By Le D T

Aug 16, 2021

It's a great course. You can learn and complete it easily by following the guideline of instructor with some knowledge of Python.

By Ruslan S

Oct 31, 2020

That course was awesome! But i'm still afraid if I could get the job of my dream after accomplishments, but the hope I has )))...

By David B

Apr 26, 2020

Great next step in the Python series, challenging but doable if you've done the previous three, and you learn a lot! Recommended.

By Lakshmi Y

Dec 22, 2019

Really amazing course after going through I really learnt much cool stuff. Thanks, Dr. chuck for explaining in a much easier way.

By Oleksandr R

Aug 26, 2017

Great course! Nice and easy to understand introduction into SQL and how everything from previous courses joins in a real project.

By garland j

Aug 29, 2016

Very nice course. It was great the material dug a little deeper into the ideas needed to use python to access data from the web!

By Srivathsa H

May 23, 2020

It was really an amazing course where I got to learn a lot of things about databases and that too learning it along with python.

By Admasu S

Oct 29, 2019

Highly recommended course. I have little or no knowledge about databases and this course have given me a very good introduction.

By Brad M

Sep 10, 2019

Great foundational course for understanding what relational databases are and how to quickly create and edit them within python.

By Karishma B

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, you get to learn how to use Python and interact with databases. Retrieve, update and create new data in databases.

By Krishna J

Jan 18, 2018

Very well explained and easy to understand , Dr Chuck is an amazing teacher and all the mentors have been extremely helpful too.