Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
20,120 ratings
3,070 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Reviews)
Top rated instructor
(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 2,986 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By Murray B

Oct 18, 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

g

e

t

a

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

S

Q

L

a

n

d

h

o

w

y

o

u

c

a

n

i

n

t

e

g

r

a

t

e

i

t

w

i

t

h

p

y

t

h

o

n

.

W

i

l

l

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

e

l

y

u

s

e

t

h

e

s

e

s

k

i

l

l

s

i

n

t

h

e

f

u

t

u

r

e

i

n

a

w

o

r

k

s

i

t

u

a

t

i

o

n

.

By george t

Jul 13, 2017

Great course again! This entry level specialization should be a must for anyone looking to learn more about programming

By Joan R

Mar 10, 2016

Conciso y muy bien estructurado

Perfecto para no iniciados o para aquellos que quieran poner sus conocimientos en orden.

By Winnie C

Jul 8, 2019

I think the exercises are a bit too easy. But I've gained a really good understanding of how things goes together now.

By Maxwell B

Dec 26, 2018

Great introduction into how to use Python in combination with SOQL databases. Very useful for ones own small projects.

By 王子瑜

Jul 18, 2018

A good guide to SQL. This online course provides me with a great opportunity to learn something useful things at home.

By Shubham S

Jun 30, 2018

If you have past experience with database, it can be done in a week. Well, Dr. Chuck has better explanations, I guess.

By Blaine T

Dec 7, 2016

Great course! Dr Chuck does a great job communicating the course content in a way that keeps me engaged. The exercis

By Mian C

Jan 18, 2016

Coming from some programming background, I have learned the most in this course of the whole series. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

By Zartashia A

Nov 5, 2021

As a beginner to databases and python, I can say that this course has all the basics I needed to build understanding.

By SERGIO M

Jul 29, 2021

C​huck did it again. You go through tough stuff the easy way. Both thumbs up for Charles Severance. Great instructor.

By 张荣武

May 20, 2019

This course has been really helpful, and Charles is very humorous, can't wait to take another course from this series

By Kenneth T

Apr 24, 2016

Thank you so much. The course was great and I learned a lot of brand new and useful stuff. Best from Kenneth, Denmark

By 嘻嘻哈哈

Oct 24, 2018

this is a good courses, and I learn a lot from this, but I am not very proficient in it, and I need more practice!

By Victor A A d C

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, this is the first one that actually I completed, thanks Dr chuck for making this so entertain and fun

By Brian T H

May 16, 2017

Audited this course really love it. Wish auditing was a clearer option and was able to mark progress when auditing.

By Andreana H

Mar 5, 2017

It's a great course with very interesting content and so many additional things worth learning and practicing more.

By sina c

Jan 20, 2017

I absolutely love these lecture series... the material is well selected and has a good set of practical solutions.

By DEBASATWA D

Oct 25, 2016

Thanks Dr. Chuck for making me learn how to handle DBs with python scripts.Thanks for your time.Highly recommended.

By Ian G

Oct 16, 2016

Fantastic introduction to the world of databases. Engaging video tutor and interesting examples of database usage.

By Athreya V S

Aug 24, 2020

Nice course, here we get to know about SQL and databases. Inclusion of python to use SQLite is done in a good way.

By kalenshi k

Nov 30, 2017

my review here will be biased because i just looove databases and having this skill with python was so interesting

By David D

Nov 21, 2016

A well thought out course with material progressively advancing at a pace that challenges but does not discourage.

By Munesh C

Apr 27, 2021

A great learning experience. The course is equally relevant for novices as it is for seasoned Python programmers.