Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
20,235 ratings
3,091 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Reviews)
Top rated instructor
(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
Jun 22, 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 3,009 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By SOUMYA S

Sep 5, 2020

Dr. Chuck is amazing I’m just 15 years old but still I’m able to learn python!

Dr. Chuck keep it up !!

By Era I

Jan 29, 2020

amazing course, helps me to understand not just the code but also the concept/purpose behind the code

By Valiana K

Jan 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course. Databases & SQL are fun to learn. Dr Chuck was amazing one more time! Big ups!

By Александр Ч

Mar 22, 2018

Very interesting and useful course. Best from this specialization. But two last assignment very easy.

By Christos G

Sep 27, 2017

An excellent introduction to the basics of Databases and SQL and how they might interact with Python.

By D A

Oct 7, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you very much, Dr. Chuck. I will remember you as my programming guru FOREVER!

By Derek C

Aug 27, 2016

Great course I would like to learn a little bit more on how the Javascript visualization is generated

By Sylvia V

Feb 6, 2016

Very applicable to real world development, but well thought out and executed for all levels to learn.

By Emmanuel O

Nov 11, 2020

It is an absolutely incredible course and I certainly enjoyed learning Databases, SQL and a lot more

By Kirill R

Jul 6, 2020

Course is good. But I have been waiting for too long for checking the last last. Anyway many thanks!

By Shivani V R

Jun 17, 2020

Really a great course, helped me a lot for the purpose of learning python and implementing the same.

By Sambath M

Apr 23, 2020

Perfect course to learn about Database. I love you Dr Chuck, one of the greatest teacher I ever had.

By Sebastian

Apr 18, 2020

A good course to learn how to use databases and combine what you have learned with previous courses.

By Fahimeh P

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing professor excellent teaching with reasonable pace, clear content, and very useful exercises.

By Varga I K

Sep 28, 2018

IT was really helpful getting to know some database handling and SQL as well as Python applications.

By Pratik D

Nov 6, 2017

Prof. Severance does a great job of tackling a complex subject and making it look simple and usable.

By Bobin L

Aug 25, 2017

I enjoyed learning to use SQL with Python, but thought this course was rather shorter than expected.

By Yiran Z

Aug 2, 2017

Could teach us more about python rather than just SQL, afterall the assignments are all about python

By Ken M

Oct 17, 2016

Really was a excellent section that gave a clear understanding of databases and database management.

By Xiaoyang G

Jun 27, 2016

I can learn some SQL techniques in this course. And an interesting map application is really useful.

By Tural K

Apr 15, 2020

Great intro to working with databases in python and practically implementing various sources on it.

By John H

May 23, 2019

I would like to thank all the mentors and Dr. Chuck! I appreciate your time and effort.

Be Well,

John

By Mohamed S H

Mar 17, 2019

very good course and full of information about databases

thanks for Dr Chuck and all coursera staff

By LOUA M A

Sep 21, 2017

Now, I know more about how to model, create, populate and retrieve data from a relational database.

By Shay O

Jul 23, 2017

Good introductory course.

The instructor delivers the content at a great pace, and is very eloquent.