Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
19,214 ratings
2,910 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Reviews)
Top rated instructor
(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
Jun 16, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,824 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By Suofei L

Feb 20, 2020

Great course! The professor explains database related concepts clearly, and the videos where he goes through code examples are very helpful.

By Ricardo A A M

Apr 23, 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.

By Valerio T T

May 2, 2017

Excelente Curso. Dr Chuck tiene un manera muy especial de llevar el curso. Excelente Profesor.

Los temas del curso muy acertados y prácticos

By Goga P

Feb 10, 2016

This is my first course on Coursera and i'm very satisfied, I liked the lecturer, assignments and tests. I want to thank you for this course

By Yuvraj B

Jul 18, 2019

I like this course due to teaching skills by DR Charles and also recommend to everyone to learn this course if you are interested in python

By Anastassios K

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great introductory course on Databases and their connection to Python. Teaching from Pr.Chuck it was great as in previous courses.

By Jomel C Q V

Mar 20, 2019

Exercises are very challenging.

This is a good material, i understand a lot especially of databases and sql, which i have no prior knowledge

By Haris M

Dec 28, 2017

A great course. Although Dr Chuck spoons feed a lot in the assignments. But still a great introduction to some important database concepts.

By Byron L

Sep 9, 2017

This a very good course for begginers in databases all the explanations is are very easy to understand and Dr. Chuck is a great instructor.

By John W

Apr 19, 2016

This is a great course for anyone interested in learning how to use Python to gather data from the web. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher!

By Francisco J P

Mar 14, 2016

A great continuation of the former courses, continues in the same line that the other and you really keep growing in your python knowledge.

By Manish K

Jan 4, 2021

Explained concepts with great examples. This one gave me understanding of XML & JSON file basic operations apart from Database operations.

By Yeshwanth K

Oct 4, 2019

I feel more confident in writing the programs in python related to databases and accessing data over the internet after doing this course.

By Sasmit D

Jun 27, 2020

Great Course. Just make sure to do the final submission 3-4 days before the due date, because it takes around 3 days for it to be graded.

By Dhiraj P B

Sep 19, 2017

Perhaps the assignments could be more challenging. Please provide less of ready made code and let the students write the code themselves.

By Chandan K

Jul 14, 2017

This course 'Using Database with Python' is really interesting that we can use its skills for Data analysis with our daily life problems.

By 刘业臻

Feb 13, 2016

Really nice course, teach me how to do really cool things using Python,not just the Python language.However, the homework is a bit easy .

By Luis E P

Feb 5, 2016

I like the introduction to the databases theoric and the geolocalization introduction. I miss a deeper content about geocoding practices.

By Md. J N

Jun 3, 2020

This is an excellent course, i have learned about databases and SQL in this course without having knowledge in any of them quite easily.

By Joseph M

May 11, 2020

Great course, easy to follow. Awesome to be able to go at your own pace, and re-watch lectures until you understand material thoroughly.

By Ronald L

Jan 24, 2016

Really nice final course of this specialization, new learnings and insights. Now of to do my very own data analysis project with Python!

By Omkar K B

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent course. Helped me to understand overall database concept and how they work. Dr. Chuck makes anything easy to understand.!!!!!

By Chirag R

Oct 11, 2019

Great Resources available make sure that you just don't get everything spoon feeded and try to learn about each and every line of code.

By CAROLINA E S

Feb 9, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about things that can be done with Python. The instructor is clear and easy to follow. Thanks a Lot!

By ilia

May 14, 2018

As the other courses that I have taken from the specialization, I have to say it is one of the best courses I have ever been a part of