Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
20,779 ratings

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material

(143 Reviews)

Top rated instructor

(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM

Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

KA

Sep 23, 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 3,108 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By Juan C P C

May 4, 2020

Learned a lot about databases! I like the way Dr. Chuck explains everything, and it's easy to learn new stuff in Python.

By Eric S

Mar 3, 2017

Outstanding course material prepared by a great instructor. I am looking forward to complete the entire series. 5-stars!

By Sebastian D

Jan 3, 2016

Excellent

Very good course for learning how to use the library SQLite in python and how to manipulate data in a database.

By Francesco

Dec 15, 2015

Charles Severance is a great professor. He explains clearly every argument making the lessons enjoyable. Thanks so much.

By Harsh B

Nov 6, 2018

Very well structured course. This course drew my attention into database management and data science. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

By Murray B

Oct 18, 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

g

e

t

a

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

S

Q

L

a

n

d

h

o

w

y

o

u

c

a

n

i

n

t

e

g

r

a

t

e

i

t

w

i

t

h

p

y

t

h

o

n

.

W

i

l

l

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

e

l

y

u

s

e

t

h

e

s

e

s

k

i

l

l

s

i

n

t

h

e

f

u

t

u

r

e

i

n

a

w

o

r

k

s

i

t

u

a

t

i

o

n

.

By george t

Jul 13, 2017

Great course again! This entry level specialization should be a must for anyone looking to learn more about programming

By Joan R

Mar 10, 2016

Conciso y muy bien estructurado

Perfecto para no iniciados o para aquellos que quieran poner sus conocimientos en orden.

By Winnie C

Jul 8, 2019

I think the exercises are a bit too easy. But I've gained a really good understanding of how things goes together now.

By Maxwell B

Dec 26, 2018

Great introduction into how to use Python in combination with SOQL databases. Very useful for ones own small projects.

By 王子瑜

Jul 18, 2018

A good guide to SQL. This online course provides me with a great opportunity to learn something useful things at home.

By Shubham S

Jun 30, 2018

If you have past experience with database, it can be done in a week. Well, Dr. Chuck has better explanations, I guess.

By Blaine T

Dec 7, 2016

Great course! Dr Chuck does a great job communicating the course content in a way that keeps me engaged. The exercis

By Mian C

Jan 18, 2016

Coming from some programming background, I have learned the most in this course of the whole series. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

By Zartashia A

Nov 5, 2021

As a beginner to databases and python, I can say that this course has all the basics I needed to build understanding.

By SERGIO M

Jul 29, 2021

Chuck did it again. You go through tough stuff the easy way. Both thumbs up for Charles Severance. Great instructor.

By 张荣武

May 20, 2019

This course has been really helpful, and Charles is very humorous, can't wait to take another course from this series

By Kenneth T

Apr 24, 2016

Thank you so much. The course was great and I learned a lot of brand new and useful stuff. Best from Kenneth, Denmark

By Hamed V

Jan 4, 2022

I learned great things in this course. thank you so much Dr. Severance and University of Michigan and Coursera Team.

By 嘻嘻哈哈

Oct 24, 2018

this is a good courses, and I learn a lot from this, but I am not very proficient in it, and I need more practice!

By Victor A A d C

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, this is the first one that actually I completed, thanks Dr chuck for making this so entertain and fun

By Brian T H

May 16, 2017

Audited this course really love it. Wish auditing was a clearer option and was able to mark progress when auditing.

By Andreana H

Mar 5, 2017

It's a great course with very interesting content and so many additional things worth learning and practicing more.

By sina c

Jan 20, 2017

I absolutely love these lecture series... the material is well selected and has a good set of practical solutions.