Chevron Left
Back to Using Databases with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Databases with Python by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
20,004 ratings
3,057 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Reviews)
Top rated instructor
(176 Reviews)

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
Jan 13, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,972 Reviews for Using Databases with Python

By Shuchao

Feb 7, 2017

这门课程比之前几门难了一点点。但是如果前面基础都打好了,还是不难的。老师讲得很清楚,结合课本,即使我用的是Python3,作业也都可以完成。好几个作业其实老师都写好了,只是让我们自己运行一下就好了。很喜欢这门专项课。

By Cristian B

May 3, 2016

Great course, great teacher. Love how he explains everything and the examples and assingments of the course.

By Bhavana K

Aug 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning from Dr.Chuck.It is a good course which I would recommend to others.

By MD. S H S

Jun 20, 2020

This was another great course from Dr. Chuck. I have got to learn about basic database, SQL, data modeling.

By Mehregan K

Sep 29, 2019

As the professor says, in SQL you get started, and then based on the skills u gain here, you can master SQL

By Gary M

Aug 12, 2018

Fantastic introduction to working with databases in Python, and Dr Chuck definitely rocks as an instructor.

By belgaid m

Mar 20, 2018

Thank you Dr CHUCK for all your work and efforts, it was an amazing course, as usual.

YOU ARE THE BEST :) :)

By Wanying

Jul 25, 2017

I think this is a good starting class for database, really expends your knowledge of Python to a new field.

By Steffen N

Jun 7, 2017

great class as always by the Dr Chuck who is a super inspiring teacher. Thanks so much to Dr Chuck and team

By Shao-An L

Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Chuck has very detailed explanations for all codes and all mentors are very helpful as well. Recommend!

By JESÚS B

Aug 16, 2020

I really liked the course and I would like to learn more, thank you.

Can you advise me on other courses ?

By Lucas W K

Feb 14, 2020

The last lectures seemed a little too rushed and not fully explored, but the overall experience was great.

By J P

Jan 21, 2020

Perfect to start using Databases. It was easy and gave me a basic understanding how to work with databases

By Aasith

Aug 30, 2019

Enthusiastic teacher, relevant assignments, quizes to check knowledge. Free and very good course material.

By Seyyed E S

Feb 22, 2018

Really great course. It helped me get my hands on using databases and APIs with Python.

Highly recommended!

By Peter C F

Aug 17, 2017

Difficult to absorb completely, but very interesting nonetheless. I'm just glad I was able to complete th

By Pamela A

Mar 10, 2017

I have learned lots on Databases, SQL, Geocoding and data visualization. Great Course and Awesome Teacher!

By Muhammad B S

Sep 7, 2020

It is very good course for beginner. The course instructor is very good in teaching, I enjoyed very much.

By Amro M M

Jan 27, 2019

AWESOME! You want to learn how to use relational databases with python. This course is your best friend.

By Xin W

Jul 11, 2017

Very easy to get start with, and the content is practical. Good for people to quick start with database.

By mohclips

Jul 4, 2016

good stuff. later sessions should mention ETL https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extract,_transform,_load

By Bambang S

Jan 5, 2016

Excellent Python course. Gives overview and introduction on how Python can be used to work on Databases.

By Anna B

Mar 28, 2018

Great course! Learning not only to use Python to access DB,

but also besic concepts for DB architecture!

By 罗成毅

Feb 12, 2018

thank you for this class, and i think this exams may can more difficult. thank you for your work again.

By Ritam M

Apr 6, 2017

The concepts taught on the data modelling are very crisp and to the point. I really enjoyed the course.