Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
26,333 ratings
4,410 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

3951 - 3975 of 4,447 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Juan R

Jul 20, 2020

The Course was disappointing. I worked for IBM for 10 years and thus I can assure that this course is way below IBM standards.

By Edgar T

Jun 10, 2019

The instructions for the Final Assignment were not clear enough to accomplish without help from either teachers or classmates.

By Atefe A Z

Feb 18, 2022

i didn't like the course insisted to use ibm cloud or other stuff of ibm... while most of the time waste a lot of my time .

By Pushkar K

Jul 10, 2019

It was good but more programming quizzes should be there.But overall it tests your knowledge with all bases and facts clear.

By Fernando M M E

Aug 28, 2021

For a beginner course it would be better explained, but I think it is part of the process when we don't know Python at all.

By HASAN H

Feb 16, 2021

Material goes too fast especially with the API section. Found it to be very unclear at times, needs to slow down the pacing

By Ashish V

Apr 14, 2020

Most of the topics in Python are covered, but in my experience it would have been better if concepts explained thoroughly.

By Stefanos T

Aug 24, 2019

Quick, well-presented but inadequate introduction to python basics. Especially "pandas" and "numpy" are poorly introduced.

By Michael H

Mar 25, 2020

...

The data for the last assignment was hard to track,

...

Also, the URL link was not supposed to be graded, 100m to a 90.

By Marina H

Nov 7, 2019

Links did not work in studying material. all studying material on old version IBM Watson Studio. Please update material.

By Amey V

Jan 24, 2019

Instructions for the last peer-graded assignment were unclear and too complex for the course material that was covered.

By Lisa M

Jan 27, 2022

The course moves very fast so it can be hard to keep up and take notes. The labs help reinforce what was just covered.

By David S

May 1, 2019

numerous typos/mistakes make this more tedious than necessary. english is often stilted making directions cumbersome.

By Kaylea B

Oct 11, 2018

While the content itself was informative, there were so many typos/errors that it was distracting and unprofessional.

By Vaibhav V

Feb 19, 2019

Overall course was good.Except for the final Assignment which was really confusing and a waste of time in my opinion

By Erixon G M R

Sep 23, 2021

This Python Course is excellent, because it give us the basic knowledge in differents tools, I enjojed this course.

By Alberto I A

Dec 10, 2019

Documentation about the cloud is not updated.

Some questions raise before the topic has been discussed in the video.

By Malak A

Apr 10, 2021

A good course however more focus should have been placed on the application side i.e. executing programs in python

By Leon H

Apr 24, 2019

Course is good, assignment however is filled with errors and is not clear about the use of the different platforms

By Mikhail P

Jul 17, 2018

Not sure if a person who completed this heavy course will be able to use Python freely, but still a good course

By Amit K

Apr 21, 2020

Very difficult to navigate thru watson. also we didnt learn about graphs which was there in the assignment.

By Peter

Jan 15, 2022

starts very good but they make a lot of mess with httml. Also acces to watson studio for free is not working

By Cristiana d A

Jul 2, 2020

interesting course, but very high level. I was a bit at lost with the usage og IBM cloud and Watson services

By Mathias L

Jul 15, 2019

The course was quite easy, for my taste a bit to easy. The course on creating an IBM Bucket could be better.

By Harshil S

Jan 17, 2019

There was nothing new or challenging in this course. Also, I felt the last assignment was not at all useful.