Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
8,911 ratings
1,275 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,259 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Nora I

Apr 3, 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

By Agnus H

May 18, 2020

Great instructor! I learned many Data Visualization tools with Python, and the content and activities are very well elaborated.

By Roshan K

Jul 9, 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

By Muzaffar H

Jan 15, 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

By Jesus G

Mar 10, 2020

Great course on how to get better and more valuable insights in your data by visual inspection. This course was so helpful

By Laura M

Jul 10, 2019

Hands down the best course in the certificate program so far. Actually helpful and not just a robot lady reading a script.

By vivens m

May 25, 2020

This is a great course though it is very challenging. Recommended to anyone who want introduction to data visualization,

By Jayesh M

Jan 24, 2020

nice course but little bit of complex course. There is a lot in simple plot. So, It is not that much good idea to do so,

By Mohyeddin A

Feb 10, 2019

I loved this course because it provide easy visual presentation of data that good for management to understand the data.

By Haoyu W

Aug 19, 2018

The 5 star is for the final project, which is very challenging. However, the class materials is not as good as expected.

By Muhammad S u

Dec 4, 2019

Really awesome course, i am able to enhance my visualizing and story telling skills to a next level. Thank you Teachers

By Jamiil T A

Mar 1, 2019

Very well designed course and a bit challenging for newbie in visualization with python . Overall Worth taking course.

By Brahim A

Mar 31, 2019

I appreciated manipulating libraries and tools that help to draw figures, charts and maps with python. Good learning.

By Daniel S

Mar 3, 2019

Simple during the course, but with a complex Assignment, which made me go online and research. And I love doing that!

By Paul B

Feb 20, 2019

The one that makes you work the most, gets you to learn the most. Kudos on this course. The assignments were great.

By Thodoris M

Dec 26, 2019

Amazing course!!!I learned very useful ways to visualize datasets and I can't wait to use these plots to my dataset.

By Vishal A R

Aug 25, 2020

the course gives me basic knowledge of most common data visualization libraries and gives hands on practice in PGA

By Ka M W

Dec 30, 2019

Very good hands on labs. Some more explanation on how to change the borders or adding labels would be more helpful

By Giulio L

Jul 1, 2019

Great course. The laboratories and the final assignments are a good way to test what you learned in the lectures.

By Sean R

Sep 27, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. The final project really challenged me and was a good way to wrap up the course.

By Priyanshi G

May 13, 2020

The course was very informative and let me explore matplotlib and other visualizing tools of python extensively

By Pratirodh K

Dec 1, 2019

very good course for the beginner, ample study materials and practice test. Worth spending time on this course.

By Sheen D

Aug 12, 2019

Enormous amount of information, I personally cannot retain of that. It will be the best to review occasionally.

By Minh T H L

Mar 31, 2019

Some of the practice exercises should have answer for us to recheck.

Great course! Thank you for your teaching!

By Maneesh H D

Mar 18, 2019

Great course and interesting visualizations. Get a glimpse of the power of visualization available with Python.